A Sizzling Celebration of Friendship: A Gathering of My Co-Steemians Friends and Great Co-leaders

in #meetup6 years ago

Hi , Steemians !

In our everyday lives, particularly adolescent lives, our friends influence us the most, aside from the family. Spending time with friends is a valuable treasure nature can offer. Last Saturday, it was my great honor and privilege that our household was chosen by our great core leaders in @steemph.cebu, namely @ninyea and @itirenantph for their simple thanksgiving party for @ninyea ( for her post that was being curie ) and Despidida party for @itirenantph ( he will go home to his hometown for a couple of months ) At first, I was hesitant to say yes, since our house is still new and there are still a lot of things to clean and prepared. But both of them are close to my heart, we have been friends for more than five years. and a co-worker as well. We had a lot of bonding moments already we shared.

Both of them decided to have a simple dinner and to have a ''boddle fight''. Boodle fight is a military style of eating in which food, piled on top of banana leaves laid out on long tables, is to be taken with bare hands. They ask some favor to my father to cook and prepared the food since my dad can cook well.

We prepared the food for our boddle fight at around 4 pm. Our menu for our dishes are (grilled fish, adobo pork, bola2x, chorizo , lumpia, pancit and lastly dried fish ). Basically, all are Filipino foods, since it suited for our taste.

The dinner supposed to start at around 6 pm but unfortunately were not yet done the cooking. I do apologize for our early guest @honeyletsgo and @joancabz, they were the first one who arrived. and thank you for helping us in preparing and cleaning the table and chairs.

But after a while other steemians arrived also, let us welcome the King of great content (@ybanezkim26) and one of the best photographer in STEEMIT ( @legendarryll). followed by our famous artist (@tegoshie) and his friend (@iamwhatiamnot) it's my first time to have bonding with them we had so much fun and laughter. and our ice skating princess @pizzanniza.

The simple dinner started at around 7:30 p.m. @honeyletsgo lead the prayer to bless the food and for the safe trip of other steemians who are still coming for the party.

Around 9 pm other steemians came here also, they were @sumiremurasaki @jera, @kate, and John Michael ). they were the close friend of @itinerantph

I was surprised with one of the steemian ( Sorry I forgot his username but I know his facebook name ) He is John Michael Nacar, he is the student of my brother when he was in college taking up Bachelor Science of Nursing. and we had a lot of mutual friends since I am a nurse too.

At around 11: 30 pm, my close friends came @maimaimaichan and @jeizwannahavfun, they were late because of their work. But still I am so happy to see them despite the distance and already late they still manage to come and have fun with us, it means a lot to me.

We were discussing a lot about future plans and programs of STEEMIT, and some steemians were giving suggestions on how to make the meet up more enjoyable and knowledgeable. The party ended around 3:30 am, so for their safety, My parents told them to have a sleepover with our little house. and it seemed they are having the fun of it. it's like we had a slumber party.

My Realization

This world is too big for you to not explore. As you learn more about yourself you’ll find other like minded individuals. Your loyalty to your best friend won’t be compromised just because you find yourself growing closer to someone new. In fact, the more new friends you make within the new territories of adulthood make growing up much more enjoyable. I'm so happy to meet new friends in this community , which I will learn a lot of them from their experiences . and I found my second home which is STEEMIT . the platform that helps me to improve as an individual in all aspect of my life. Whatever moments you have with your friends, cherish it anyway. It feels so much better than to keep score on who calls each other more. Thank you @ninyea and @itinerantph for the sponsor of this party and organizing it. We will surely miss you @itinerantph, you were a great leader in this community .you extend a lot of time and effort to promote this community to various people around the world.I can see your dedication and hardwork you put in this platform despite of your health issue. You deserved a SALUTE sir. take care always and see you soonest :) and for @ninyea , keep up the good work , I was amazed with your positive changes these days. you became more open to others and a responsible leader , as your Ate in our group ,Im so proud of you !

Looking forward for more Bonding moments with my STEEMIT community .....

FRIENDS BECOME OUR CHOSEN FAMILY

Best regards,
@thefairlady

Thank you for reading steemians ...... until next time... Salamat ka.ayo <3

HOW DO YOU SPEND TIME WITH YOUR FRIENDS?

kindly comment below... Im excited to hear you stories ....

Sort:  

@thefairlady, so nice to see the pics miss and the food. I wanted to be there but because of time and traffic. haha

@itinerantph we will surely miss you. see you in a few months. safe travels

thank you @iamqueenlevita .. its okay, we have bonding man yesterday ..heheheehehe

yes miss @thefairlady, i had fun yesterday though i was so knocked out at the end of the day, and was able to do the task before reality bites, classes. see you soon , and wish i could join from one of your get togeth and eating moments with steemians.

It was a pleasure meeting you te Jayz~!!! My long lost sister.. hihihi ^_^ Until next time. :D

I am so happy to see you, my long lost sister ... Im gonna visit your house soon ... Im super excited <3

Yay~!!! btaw.. plan nya ta for that... <3 <3 <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69865.26
ETH 3687.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25