BIG BROTHER WAFRICA(BBW) a view from @jeaniepearl

in #meetup5 years ago

image
The @wafrica meet up gave me the best vacation I have ever had in my entire life. I have told a bit of the tale in my personal blog but here is a more detailed story about it. We tagged it BBW(Big Brother Wafrica) jokingly and it went viral, it was really a big brother experience.

I arrived from Lagos with @gbija @nmalove and @phunke.
PhotoGrid_1541775157352.jpg
We had already seen pictures of the beautiful homely apartment and a video of @chiama and @prettyjules158 stocking the house with provisions. Personally I was pretty excited!!! it was my first time in Abuja and first in-house experience with Steemians, not just any steemian, my @wafrica colleagues.

@lordjames received us at the gate, @juiletisreal @chiama @surfyogi and @prettyjules158 were in the house already,they received us warmly, we shared hugs, little gist
image
and had a yummy noodles and juice for dinner. @phunke who volunteered to be the chief cook in the house was my room mate, I enjoyed her company. After unpacking our bags, we watched a movie together.
PhotoGrid_1541775209210.jpg

DAY 1

PhotoGrid_1540385283353.jpg
I assisted in the kitchen, we had a yummy breakfast, fried plantain and egg. We were expecting @mcsamm all the way from Ghana so the ladies went in to look good for him, I bombed into their pictures.
image
@mcsamm arrival added more life to the already bubbling house,we were so glad to have him around....
PhotoGrid_1541775065077.jpg
@juilietisreal and I went to the market to buy some stuffs and we took pictures of the well arranged and appealing goods.
image
We had rice and plantain for lunch.... thumbs up to @phunke and @chiama for volunteering to prepare lunch.
image
later in the evening we went to a bar where we took drinks and suya while gisting. We came home hyper active,sleep was no where close so we resorted to dancing.
image

DAY 2

IMG_20181025_131420.jpg
We had a brief a meeting to share ideas on how @wafrica can grow bigger and extend beyond steemit after which we took group pictures and freestyle
PhotoGrid_1541776472452.jpg
. @mcsamm was very particular of eating our soup with swallow so we prepared eba with egusi soup.
PhotoGrid_1541775344828.jpg
@surfyogi and @mcsamm sure enjoyed our Nigerian dish. We strolled out again to have some fun at evening.
image

DAY 3

image
We held our next meeting at Dominos, a lot of plans were set out on things we hope to achieve.
PhotoGrid_1541776288612.jpg
I went clubbing for the first time with my new found family. @nmalove was the centre of it all cause it was her birthday. We danced till mama called.

DAY 4

PhotoGrid_1541775485053.jpg
In celebration of @nmalove birthday and a rap of our fun filled stay together as one family.
PhotoGrid_1541775652885.jpg
@surfyogi thought me how to prepare Hot sweet pepperosi...We invited other Steemians to party with us. @xpency was the M.C, he did a really great job. We danced, ate,dined, gist,played games... and someone found love. Steemians that came around are @ehiboss @queensucre @uche-nna @xpency @yungchief @jacobite @kboss and then all the @wafrica curators that were around for the BBW. It was really fun filled.

DITTO

image
I want to appreciate @surfyogi for believing in Africa and coming all the way from USA to spend time with us, the memories created will linger forever and I remain forever grateful. it feels great having a one on one relationship with my colleagues and getting to know them better.

@lordjames was like a father and sweetheart.
@chiama the life of the party
@nmalove a new found dear friend
@phunke great chef and beloved room mate
@gbija dear sister
@juilietisreal miss introvert but a darling
@prettyjules158 mama G
@surfyogi the angel that made all these possible.

My heart pours out to my colleagues that couldnt make it for some reasons
@gee1
@steemgh
@kofpato
@teddy
I love you all... I hope we will be complete next time.

I AM @jeaniepearl THE LADY WITH ALL THE RIGHT VIBE winks😉😉

Thanks for reading.

Do You Like What Wafrica is doing??kindly Support Wafrica by Delegating SP via any of the links below..

50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP

Sort:  

I no go lie sha, nmalove and jearniepearl arrange well. I for look fall but I gats stand my ground. Much love

hahahahaah see confession
was nice meeting you

Hi @wafrica.curators, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @juiletisreal and @juilietisreal don't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @julietisrael and @julietisrael ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Great to meet you all in person, much love...

This a good wrap-up article..
It was nice and fun seeing y'all.

So much happened in a week and I was so glad to have met you @jeaniepearl. Both the times we spent at the big house, at Jahi, at my own place and uh sin2 moments are memories I'll cherish forever.

We danced, ate,dined, gist,played games... and someone found love.

Food, fun and love? What a perfect combination. Thanks for all your contribution to the success of the WAfrica team. We love you.

aww.....
blushing!

What a sweet moment we shared

our Ghanian lover

Let us put an end to kwaruption on steemit

Jeanie and pictures!!.. I want to see these pictures in the 5 years, lol.. It was nice meeting you, you are one in a million. I love you...

lol... i will store them.
it was nice meeting you love

@jeanielpearl well done mama, I love ur kitchen pictures.

thanks dear 😄

Wow!!! This is wonderfully written. Very detailed!!! We had so much fun sha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98