Unboxing (sort of)

20190509_191514.jpg

20190509_191450.jpg

This is my (sort of) unboxing post.

To start with I ordered the item to be unboxed (not shown yet).

Then I ordered a 10 troy ounce chunk (bar or ingot if you prefer) of silver .999 pure.

I had scoured Ebay for silver prior but the price of silver there was also based on beauty, design with a little profit figured in for the seller.

My brick is shiny and to me is pretty. It is not intricate and beautiful as the works of silver art that @saffisara displays in her collection.

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@saffisara/unboxing-a-unique-yin-yang-rotating-charm-4f0n81p5

This slice is fairly plain and says APMEX on the front. (American Precious Metals Exchange)

For my purposes I needed a hunk of Ag that was pure.

MTM3MDAyMTcxNw==.webp
https://www.livescience.com/37040-silver.html

According to Live Science:
"Silver forms in star explosions called supernovae, as does gold. A study published in September 2012 in the journal Astronomy and Astrophysics found that smaller stars that explode produce silver, while larger stars produce gold".

Which I did not know and find interesting.

I copy pasted the above from live science then had some difficulties with my phone. When all the smoke cleared the above read:

"That smaller stars that explode produce steemmonsters" lol

Just think about all that gold and silver floating around in space ready to be found. There are probably loafs of the stuff as big as....a Volkswagon Bus.

There may be gobs of gold and silver as big as the Titanic. Who knows?

Well I hope you habe enjoyed my post.....

Wait a second....

I never showed you

what I came here to show you.

The thing I was so excited to show.

20190509_200918.jpg

Cool fondue pot right??

Or maybe a crock pot??

Actually it is a precious metal melting furnace.

Think Hephaestus or Vulcan

So collect up your Gold or Silver toss the metal in, allow the furnace to heat up (30 minutes or so) 961.8 Cel/1763F, one metal at a time please, stand in line and no pushing.

Then glove up, goggle up, man up (where applicapable) grab the tongs, lift the crucible with the molten metal inside and pour in a mold.

20190509_190929.jpg

Tongs not thongs

Once the metal cools, pop it out if the mold and gaze at you pretty shiny new jewelry, coin or whatever your heart desires to cast.

The furnace will hold 3kg or 6.6 pounds of metal. It will also melt copper, aluminium and lead. Personally, I will be avoiding lead.

20190509_195540.jpg
The furnace was wrapped up in this but there wete no ditections. About all I csn figure it is good for is to put over one's head while blogging.

As always thanks for stopping by and thanks for commenting , voting and all that good stuff.

Sort:  

You know I love this kind of things 😊 and this is really amazing silver and that 10 oz... That's really heavy 👍
My heaviest silver is 2oz 😂 lol

That melting metal furnace is Sooo cool and I can't wait to see what you do with it my friend 😉👍 really badass!

Thank you for sharing and congrats on the Awsome found.
Have a wonderful day and Happy Friday 🤗💕🌹 much love

Posted using Partiko Android

You my lady are a steeming machine. Your comments are always so kind and so welcome. You know how to make my day 50++ better. The amazing thing is you do this for each and every person you touch with a comment, a smile, a vote. Thank you!!

Steeming machine? 😂😂 Hahaha
That was a new one... Liked that 😜
You are way to kind to me my friend and you do so much to.
Im glad you think I make a difference, I'm trying my best to be the best ME I can be... Lol

I hope you are having a wonderful day and I will se you later 🤗💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Attention Everyone at Steemit and in the World, if saffisara is you friend then your day is much brighter. She is so humble and acts as if she does nothing acts as if it is accidental but she is a true treasure for Steemit and for the whole World.

I have lived almost 50 years and over the span of my life have met only 1 @saffisara.

Everyone I have spoken with feels the same way.

There are many reasons I am thankful @movement19 told me about Steemit but 1 of those reasons stands out above all the others.

If I make Zero money, Zero upvotes, if I am banned from the Steemit website, if bitcoin crashes and my blog posts are lost I am a better man from the few interractions I have had with @saffisara.

If you do a thorough look around you will find no one that disagrees with what I am writing about the girl. She is a true angel

So sorry all to turn the comment section into a blog. I am not done yet. My voice and opinion will be heard!!

Cor that bar is a lovely thing of beauty- very nice! I must admit, I am quite jealous of your furnace! Can't wait to see what you get up to with it. E x

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much!! I will definitely be posting about it with lots of pictures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99