New Member Greeting/ Dale Fleenor

in #member7 years ago

IMG_0858.JPG
Hello; My name is Dale Fleenor and I am very happy to have been introduced to this new platform. I see it as a very real opportunity to move forward in accomplishing my purpose in life. I come from meager beginnings and limited formal education, but with an inquiring mind and a strong desire to succeed. I am a Husband, Father of 5, and Grandfather of 5 boys. I am a US Army Veteran, Honorably discharged after three years of Service. I believe in God and The United States of America and the Constitution. I also believe in the Free Enterprise System which is why I am pleased to have the opportunity to be a part of steemit. I was once before a part of a company that was at that time, another man's vision and became one of the largest companies in the world. That man was Sam Walton and the company is Wal-Mart. I was in management with them for ten years. After Wal- Mart I was in direct sales for a couple years and then, on the road for twenty years as a truck driver. Then after an accident, while driving that sent me to the emergency room, I decided to give up driving and being away from home all the time, that I would find a way to work from home on the computer since I had become pretty tech savvy and enjoy being on the computer. So now I am involved in two businesses from home and now also on this platform.
I must say that I am now busier than ever and more determined than ever to accomplish something that will benefit other people and in so doing, make the world a better place. Since I began this journey I have learned just how small the world is now and due to the internet I have connected with people in several different Countries and even more convinced that one man can do a lot to make the world a better place for other people. That is my purpose that I spoke of early in this writing and that is why I am here.
Thanks to those who allowed me onto the platform and I hope I can provide value to this venture.

Sort:  

Thanks that the world is a better place because you are in it.

Very kind of you, janiko. Thank You

Hi, Dale ... Welcome Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56