A meme to remind me of my jungle camp experience

in #meme4 years ago (edited)

camp.jpg

A jungle camp can be such an incredible experience. So much to learn some survival skills.
The satisfaction is also the calories I burn.
However it all changes when I get back to the real world.
It is the beginning of binge eating the moment I see food. All the hard work is forgotten. All those resolutions are tossed out of the window and I am back to square one...
Eating food that can easily classified as junk and does all that is needed to clog my arteries, raise my cholesterol and possibly make me unhealthy.
Yet this is the reality when you transition between a health program and your regular unhealthy lifestyle of binge eating.
I wish I choose healthy food options but that is only for a short while. All that learning of healthy eating is quickly forgotten and life goes on from one packet to chips to another.

All healthy eating resolutions go for a toss

After all the hard work all those burgers make me forget everything .I think of food, food and more food.

Alas at some point the guilt takes over.

Is it the guilt or the weighing scale tipping in the wrong direction screaming that how unhealthy I have become.
It all goes to the point where I start to plan the next diet or jungle trip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61