The Things We Talked About Before Steemit

in #meme6 years ago

2F942269-CAF7-4630-A83C-E1B96D9E5A18.jpeg
Image Source: fashionexclusive.eu

^Who remembers this insane meme? For those on Steemit that were born in 2016 or those who just don’t remember, this was a viral sensation in early 2015.

It is an interesting study of random things that go viral seemingly out of nowhere.

3750480D-C211-40F6-AA1E-189B77AF4809.png

What else has the same color scheme as this dress (if you don’t know what a “color scheme’ is, you probably aren’t married)?

Some people would say that a Menē vitrine has the same color scheme:


For Menē 24k investment jewelry: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

Others might argue that Julia Banks is adorning the same color scheme here:

9D08F1D1-630F-44ED-A73F-B9F8FF9B00E7.jpeg

One group probably agrees that this is the color scheme of the dress:

5391D297-F005-4EE4-AD3F-A915F9FB24DA.jpeg
@par-ee

The other that THIS is the color scheme of the dress:

45FA1F05-BFFE-4529-BE20-DD25F2C89838.jpeg

For those that have no clue what I am talking about.... The question that broke the internet in 2015 was:

“What color is this dress?”

5985CB1F-DD73-4E68-A07D-BE2620512384.png

Fortunately Steemit came along and we stopped spending time on stuff like this.....

Until now!

Please leave your answer in the comments below :)

Thanks for reading everyone!

Goldmatters

For Menē 24k investment jewelry: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_dress

B0E23CF1-8881-4BAD-9B75-A175B4C37B24.jpeg
Image source: diys.com

To find out more about what Menē 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry is from your fellow Steemians :
https://steemit.com/steemit/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-is-mene24k-35-well-researched-blog-style-essays-contest-winners
Or
https://steemit.com/mene24k/@goldmatters/what-is-mene-24-karat-platinum-and-gold-jewelry-valentine-s-day-gift-winner

To find out more about what Goldmoney is from your fellow Steemians : https://steemit.com/contest/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-s-goldmoney-winners

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

For Menē 24k investment jewelry here: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney and Menē through any means necessary. Goldmoney allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

Read more about Goldmoney: https://steemit.com/@goldmatters

Sort:  

hahaha oh no, you would bring this to Steemit!! I know it's between white or blue...but I'm gonna say gold

Its interesting, there seems to be a gender differentiation.... more men say blue more women say gold....(andecdotal!)

great post :)

I remember my mom showed me this and asked me what color was the dress, laughed and was like it is obviously white and gold. She said she see's blue and gold. Now if I look at it long enough I see the blue, but right off I only see white and gold.

I just scrolled back up and it is now totally blue lol, how weird!

Oh my, I do remember that dress breaking the internet. So thankful I have Steemit now to divert my attention from stuff like that :) I think they said it was royal blue.

Regardless, I like the color scheme Mene has!

I agree :)

Glad to see those early days meme,wasn't that bad i think.If you compare it with todays meme it may seems a bit old fashioned.But its okay.The color of the dress is gold with white.Thanks for the post.

Thats true! Thanks for reading :)

You are well come.

Oh my, I do remember that dress breaking the internet. So thankful I have Steemit now to divert my attention from stuff like that :) I think they said it was royal blue.

Regardless, I like the color scheme Mene has!

Lol at that time I wasn’t born into steemit....still a new born baby....interesting post 💪🏽
I will read more about gold money through the link and send down my questions if needed.

Great!! Please do :)

Before i opened the post, i saw
fashionexclusive.eu". Being a fashion designer, i was really interesting to know what @goldmatters has for us today based on the fashion industry.

Going straight to the question; the colour of that dress is totally white and gold. Cant see any other colour.
i could remember when this was trending, glory be to God for steemit, that you have lesser time to talk and waste time on irrelevant arguments like this.
I got so busy on steemit that i even delay my meal.

@goldmatters, thanks for bringing up good old talks.

Thanks for your input @kandies :)

The colours are gold and white, of course! ;)

It is blue and black

"if you don’t know what a “color scheme’ is, you probably aren’t married"
Nice Quote... Just like it @goldmatters
😛😛😛

Thanks, I find this to be true :)

Probably you are right, I can't confirm, because I am not married yet @goldmatters
😪😪😪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73