You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who wants to retire young?

in #meme6 years ago

Wow, nice point.
Basically, when I was 14 I promised myself that I have to earn enough money for living, until 21. Why so fast? because I want to spend my life on achieving dreams, not work for others. I want to make the world better, I want to learn new things, travel, know new cultures.
In my case, it's the dream of improving the education around the world (but let's start with my country, you know, the biggest revolutions has started from garages).

I believe that over the years, there was determined a 'safe route' for success, or in its' other name - our parents' route:
Elementary school, high school, army (at least in my country), university and be a professor, lawyer or engineer.

My only question is - what about our dreams and passions?
Do you know those old people who retire, open a ski store and actually achieve their dream just in the end of their life? I called it 'Late Realization'.

I believe that we don't need to sell our soul for money, we can (and should) work in what we like, we don't have to give up on it because of money or society issues.

Let's live for us, not for others, and achieve our dreams, not others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81