Doppelgängers

in #memes7 years ago

According to Wikipedia a doppelganger is a look-alike or double of a living person, sometimes portrayed as a ghostly or paranormal phenomenon and usually seen as a harbinger of bad luck. Other traditions and stories equate a doppelgänger with an evil twin. In modern times, the term twin stranger is occasionally used.
The term was not so popular to most until we watched " How I met your mother" a comedy TV series which used a group of friends finding their doppelgangers as a running gag in the show.

image

Meeting your doppelganger can often times be exciting, sometimes it may even be scary, freaky or funny. I've never met or seen my doppelganger but I know he's out there, I've had people walk up to me before and insist they know me, I've even had a few friends claim they spotted me in places I wasn't even close to at the time and insist I was the one. Except I have a split personality disorder, which I don't... I hope, that's definitely a doppelganger. I'm going to meet him someday and when I do you'll be the first to hear about it, but for now all I know about him is he's a photographer.

We've heard about or seen a lot of celebrity doppelgangers over the years but here are some of my favorites...
Look who popped up first, the king of pop himself Michael Jackson
image

Miley Cyrus and her doppelganger who gained popularity on Instagram. I already prefer her to the actual Mikey Cyrus
image

Ed Sheeran and another Instagram celebrity
image

Are these really doppelgangers or did someone have a naughty dad?
image

Earlier this month I found a doppelganger of my nephew which blew my mind at the moment. He's Prince George of Cambridge, the first son of Prince William. I found this to be really interesting because not only does he look like my nephew but they aren't even from the same race.

The adorable Prince George on the right and a really cute African kid on the left
image

I thought that was a very unusual look alike situation until I found this... A doppelganger of Arnold Schwarzenegger

An African Arnold, I'm African too and this got me laughing so hard because it's definitely a set up for an epic nickname.
image

Sometimes a doppelganger can come from another generation

image

Sometimes it could be from another gender
image

Or even another specie
image

image

Sometimes it could be an animation or a cartoon that turned out to look like an actual person

image

Let's not forget about these two, can you really differentiate between them?

image

But no matter where your doppelganger comes from one thing is for sure, it's always fun to see one


This piece is just for fun


Image source : images 1, 2, 3, 4, 7 & 8 were gotten from reddit, image 5 from 9GAG and I edited 6 myself
Images 9 to 13 were gotten from imgur.com


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50