Birthday CardsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #memoir6 years ago (edited)

When I was 24, I wrote that I should "wake the ever present into words."

Ten books later, I wrote:
"only those who dare
the no-space between
humility and pride,
escape the cruelties of time."

Warships are streaming across the Atlantic, heading for the Mediterranean on a savage mission. I am behind a stone wall on Folegandros, out of the wind. April green. Crimson poppies and white daisies with yellow centers wave modestly. On Earth Day, I will be 77.

"The present is its own reward."

Greece / 2018

P1000710.JPG

Sort:  

Happy birthday straightwalker, look to the flowering fields and turnaway from the steaming warships, may the road rise up before you and the wind be always at your back

0414181201.jpg

Thanks for subscribing. Why do not you make new posts? You write interesting comments, you have something to tell people!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59