Throwback Thursday!

in #memories6 years ago (edited)

if made to decide, I'd rather have remained in
my most abstract of forms, void and
apparently inexistent, but that'll only remain an
Illusion, as no mortal being can boast of such luxury of choice.

But today, I exist. Not just like other
'free' beings, but as one among the set of
beings who must toil for virtually everything
worth getting, and whose actions are judged
by their subconscious facilities.

And so I grew. And right from infancy, was
severally admonished to work hard so as to
make good grades, the relevance of such
couldn't really spell out until I got advanced
in age and in learning.

Then I was advised to fight for my future, one I would perceive as
an abstract warfare with some unseen
elements. But it wasn't, it rather implied my retention within four walls, fighting for my future.

                                      * * * * * *

Four years down the line, the story has changed. I've exited the four walls, but still, the fight continues.

FB_IMG_15394134071900988.jpg

(Throwback picture of @derovict, October 2015)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69