Is it possible to be a role model using the steem blockchain? Testimonial of 6 months on steemit

in #memories6 years ago

IMG_0012_jnmarteau.JPG
Dear steemians,

Be a role model, what does it really mean to you?

I couldn't publish last days as I was busy finishing to make fast the videos for the candidature of the @globalschool as Super partner. I also needed to see clear where I am going and making a little recap helps me to make the essential visible as well as to find motivation. So here lets share this recap of the last 6 months and ask you, what are you willing to experience together in the future?

Connecting with Steemit-Austria

Before to be on steemit, I met @nicoletta and @lizanomadsoul, both advocate and very supportive convinced me to check it out while @manncpt coached me daily as he really believed that is the tool we and specially I need to externalze the effort and eventually generate rewards that can be distributed with the contributors committing to mae the @globalschool a reality of everyday.

Connecting with Steemit-Munich

I can't forget this wonderful excursion with @manncpt meeting for the first time @schamangerbert, @twinner and @peter2017 reprsenting the #german community.

Meeting @Stellabelle

Few times after arriving on the platform and joining the community, I get really admirative about the work and dedication of @stellabelle. The crypto-enthusiast and early steem adopter imagined a world in which crypto art contributors could find support and be rewarded for their committement. I was amazed because she put in place a system with curators and rules accessible to everyone.

I decided to contact her to see how with the @globalschool we could envision future cooperation. I realized fast that @slothicorn was a big and important project important to her heart and I decided to raise awareness about #crypto-art and specially introducing the work of @stellabelle within the @globalschool to the participants.

Meeting @alexandravart

Published dozen of #crypto-art produced in cooperation with @globalschool participants, some weeks later, but from nearly the beginning of my experience on steemit, I get the immense chance to be coached by @alexandravart. Alexandra is an incredible and talented artist who following the wave of the early adopters on steemit found a lot of support for her committement sharing art and inspiration following the @slothicorn and @creative-commons principles and guidelines. It is how she decided to initiate @ccommons.art & friends with a weekly editorial entitled "the wall of fame" with the aim to give back to the community and support herself the crypto-art contributors by sharing the rewards generated by the posts featuring the artwork of selected artists curated slowly by a collective of experienced supporters such as @shortcut and many others. It is how I get to met her and started to exchange about the @globalschool, which became fast her passion and for which she decided to give a big support by initiating a discord server to support @globalschool participants with remote professionals. This has been an incredible adventure of some months of experimentation, but it brought a lot of things to do and experiment in parallel, and it was really not easy to manage both the real life planning with the activities to generate contents with the participants, the online planning to connect them with the remote volunteers, the editorial planning to be achieved daily by the participants to enable them to practice their english skills while co working on fields related to their studies or interests.

While cooperating with Alexandra and @ccommons.art and friends, I also started to organize contests to support #ccommonsart #slothicorn and #creativecommons.

PS: @alexandravart I really hope you are doing better, people here are missing you!

Investing in the future of steem, the community and new comers

Slowly after creating @globalschool, I decided to invest my rewards to buy and initiate the following community accounts (each with one or several community proposals or dedicated community services):
@solidarity
@innovations
@workshops
@hackathons
@frameworks
@ideamachine
@inyoursteem
@covermaker
@steemshirts

Launching the com-lab

It is thanks to @alexandravart and her dedication that slowly we came up with @manncpt to adapt my last project the "com-lab" as a "communicationcontrol room" to reply to the requirements of the communities
1- the needs of the explorer, entrepreneur, creative or artist
2-a) the needs of the community to get quality networked source of information
2-b) the needs of the community to get trusted networked members to enable crowdsourcing
3-generate a multi sided reward system to power and value the achievements and efforts of the network

Meeting @mammasitta

Joining regularly the Austrian Viennese #meetups, I get the luck to meet wonderful people, among them one seemed to stand out with her sensitivity and presence for everyone, shy to not take her to the community and with the will to support her initiative, I decided to start to read her posts, and as I get sensitve and as it happen to me sometimes in my life, I thought, it is like with Vincent Mc Doom and this strange phenomons in my life, it is like I know @mammasitta. That is how I decided to get in contact with her and through my friend @manncpt who's always well connected we started slowly to cooperate.

After inviting hundreds of youth to be involved personally in #blockchain, #crypto-art & #crypto-education via workshops and seminars. Bringing some such as Noemi and Paulina on steemit, and developing the mission a step further, having a strong and life experienced person as a leader as well as in front, on the side and behind us seemed a necessity and it is what @mammasitta understood and for which she decided to offer her presence, voice and support.

Organized workshops, meetups, tour guides and evenings

From the beginning of the year, except the last month in which I get a drama, I never really stoped..

Organizing Steemit Austria 1 year anniversary

End of april 2018, for this exceptional occasion @manncpt organized with the help of @nicoletta to initiate a new format of meetups for the #steem community "the #1on1talks".

From @frameworks to @neomad

Before the end of April, I offered an account to Vincent (@vinyll) and his friend Loic (@fuentesloic) with the hope to bring @neomad on steemit and maybe in the futur on the #steem and #eos #blockchains ( by the way, I started to write a community proposal to publish on #utopian-io that I still need to publish).

From @silkroad to the #blockchain mobility empowerment academy

Then I also invited @hayk-hayko and offered him his account in exchange of his participation to the @globalschool and more specifically to the program "Blockchain Mobility Empowerement Academy" bridging blockchain community members and meetups organizers to meet our explorer @preinisch on the @silkroad40 path from Europe to China and back.

From @globalschool to @emmanomadsoul

Lately I also received great motivation by the testimonial of Emma who is a former @globalschool participant joining from a business school in Poland, as she expressed clearly her motivation, I couldnt resist to support her by offering her the account @emmanomadsoul to honor @lizanomadsoul and @anomadsoul as well as to support our forthcoming "Future of Learning and Travel Ambassador Program" following logically the "Blockchain Mobility Empowerment Academy".

So much more to say, but I'll try to make it better within a next post. ;-)

What is coming next? What would you like to do?

I hope all of this inspire you and to read your feedback and or questions. :)

Thank you for all your friendship and support!

With a lot of love,
Jean

Sort:  

💕💕💕💕 you!

Check our you tube channel Now ! Thank you so mich for such amazing work for @onosocial

💕💕💕💕 you too! I just sent you the link for the video of Matte, hope you get it ;-)

Not yet but I check in the morning . Look at my blog and Last @onosocial post please

I love your articles because it makes a sense and you have opened my eyes and thanks to you I realized what I wanna do in future. Thank you :)

Servus,

du hast von mir ein Upvote erhalten! Ich bin ein Curation-Bot und meine Mission ist, hochwertigen Content unter #steemit-austria zu fördern. Hier kannst du mehr über mich und meine Funktionsweise erfahren. Wie du an meinen Curation-Rewards mitverdienen kannst, wird dort ebenfalls beschrieben.

Übrigens: Wenn du den Tag #steemit-austria verwendest, finde ich deine Posts noch leichter!

Auf dem dem Steemit-Austria Discord-Server kannst du nette Leute kennen lernen und deine Beiträge promoten.

Zum aktuellen Tagesreport

We are happy that you initiated so much support and promotion for the @silkroad40 journey! :)

Congratulations @jnmarteau! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62