You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Random Summer Memory... Because Why Not?

in #memories6 years ago

Well yes... in fact my old memories are still with me, newer ones not so much. But it was different back then, the stress was negligible and I was still in the stronger learning phase of life. But as you stated it was in the simple things that I benefited so much, just seeing something it really sunk in.

Today it is just a blip as everything moves so fast.

Sort:  

Yes, that's often what these memories bring me; fleeting moments of peace in a world that always seems to be moving so quickly I have no hope of keeping up with it. I find that I miss those simpler days when I had far fewer things on my plate... and what felt like a "normal" day's work was enough to support my life...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92