The holidays, celebrating them and memories...

in #memories6 years ago (edited)

I really love celebrating. I do the special celebrations like on Halloween or Thanksgiving dressing up and eating more than I should. I also do smaller celebrations like on Mother’s Day and Father’s Day as I celebrate my parents sending flowers cookies and or cards showing thankfulness towards them. On Valentine’s Day I give out candy flowes and hearts to my friends and family. on Flag Day I hang up my country‘s flag with honor. Veterans Day and Memorial day I take a day of and honor those who served and may also lost the life for our freedom. The same with Independence Day I celebrate our luck of freedom and liberty of great people and country. Labor Day, Columbus Day i also try to take off from work. At the very end of the year the last thing is New Year’s Day celebrating a new beginning however it’s right after the best day of the year which is Christmas to remember friends and family getting together and sharing and remebering the way of giving thanks and kindness.

all the days are very special to me to live in the present but to remeber the past of great memories are made.

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68