Happy Birthday, Happy Memories

in #memories5 years ago (edited)

Many of you may have read my recent post about my mom's death. Today I celebrate the day of her birth with happy memories.

1. Road trip to Canada


Me and mom on ferry going to Victoria, Canada

A couple of years ago I flew to Oregon and my mom and I took a road trip Washington and Canada. We visited my friend, Dawn and her family in Friday Harbor and took the ferry to Victoria, Canada and went to Bushart Gardens.

2. Canasta

My mom loved playing games and every time I went home we played lots of games, especially, canasta. I even went a few times and played games with her and her old lady Domino playing friends too.

3. Trips to the Hotel Del to see the Christmas tree

A great family tradition while we lived in San Diego.

4. Graduations

My mom and dad were always there at our important events!


After my graduation in DC from The George Washington University, we took a trip to Pennsylvania to Amish Country.

5. Cooking Shows

When I was home I watched a lot of cooking shows with my mom, mostly Chopped, Pioneer Woman, and Beat Bobby Flay.
The great thing about my mom watching cooking shows is she had no desire to cook anything!

6. All the times she took care of me when I was in the hospital


She gave me a teddy bear each time I had a surgery. Love those teddy bears.

7. Being together as a family

What she loved most was her family!


Family reunion at Lake of the Woods, Oregon
Photo by Scott Jarvie

8. Taking care of her

A beautiful memory is the opportunity I had to love and take care of her at the end of her life.
I have linked the post here.


Sara, Kristen, Kathy, Scott, Jan. 29, 2019
Taken by Scott Jarvie

Love and miss you mom!

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99