A childhood full of great memories of a heroic Venezuela, part 2 ...

in #memories6 years ago
One of the most pleasant memories I have in my memory was that there, on the Avenida El Lago de San Bernardino in Caracas, the daughter, niece, granddaughter and great-granddaughter of the General and Libertador de Oriente Santiago Mariño lived in front of our house. then about 4 years and I liked to go to the house of "the old ladies" as I said affectionately because they treated me with a lot of love and I used to sit on the piano of the family to play the keys without knowing anything about music, just by listening his sounds and feeling at the same time a great pianist, from there I followed my wanderings to the house next door where Doña Luisa Teresa Mariño de Gorrochotegui lived who was the General's granddaughter and who lived with her two sons Abelardo and Luis, she had a specialty that we all went crazy and was a fabulous chocolate milk candy in the form of preserves, Doña Luisa had a boy raised by her name José Calderón which went to sell po r the streets those delicacies that were priced at 0.25 cents or a half and almost pulled out of their hands.

800px-Martin_Tovar_y_Tovar_34.jpg
Wilkipedia photography

Speaking of this block to which I have always called "the block of memories" I can evoke that in those afternoons I used to walk with my tricycle and went to look for me to accompany me, to a beautiful "catirita" called Lilian Frometa, daughter From Billo Frometa, this gentleman was a Dominican who traveled to Venezuela with his wife and two young children LiIlian and Billito to settle down and turned out to be nothing more and nothing less than the great musician and founder of the famous Billo's Caracas Boys orchestra, many hours spent sitting at home listening to the musical practices they did before their lavish presentations in large hotels and private clubs, thanks to his talent came to discover great singers, including José Luis Rodríguez better known as "el puma", Felipe Pirela, Cheo García , Memo Morales, Rafa Galindo, Manolo Monterrey, among others. Billo despite being born in the Dominican Republic, he dedicated all his music to Venezuela and died loving it as if it were his own homeland.

billo.jpg
Google Photography

Another person who comes to my mind at the same time and who also visited my tricycle as I lived nearby is Corina Monagas, at that time a pretty white girl with beautifully black hair, great-granddaughter of General José Tadeo Monagas He was the emancipator of slavery in Venezuela.

20131118_JTMONAGAS.jpg
Google photography

Thank you for the timeshare when reading this second part of my memories, I hope you like it, we will continue little by little, evoking the story ...

Sort:  

Congratulations @yosoyunescudo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62