The Urge To Save Humanity

in #mencken7 years ago



This meme always seems to ruffle feathers for some reason. When I posted it over on Facebook a couple of months back it had a reach of nearly 90,000 with over 1200 shares. By way of comparison my Truth and Anarchy page has never had a reach over 20,000 for any single meme or article. As mentioned in a previous post I'm a skeptic who relies on evidence in order to make decisions, and I frankly don't see evidence of carbon dioxide being the evil pollutant that some people make it out to be. What I do see is a green agenda to move money around without solving this so-called global warming "problem" one quintillionth of a degree.  

“The urge to save humanity is almost always a false front for the urge to rule.”


Thanks to A Libertarian Future for allowing me to steal their image and letting me promulgate it to tens of thousands of people with their watermark intact. :)

I Fucking Love H.L Mencken

Sort:  

one kind of a kind post which helps to show people that you should think of what is on its way meaning that not to concentrate on one thing "global warming '' but also what is causing it and how to improve the measures to reduce those effects

Loving it @truthandanarchy - Welcome to TEAM AUSTRALIA SirKnight

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69