MENE YATZEE!

in #mene6 years ago (edited)

7E83227C-A8F4-4F26-BB0D-4C7EC6ACD84A.jpeg

YATZEE!

As Steemians who follow my blog know, I recently acquired Menē 24 karat platinum dice to go along with my 24 karat Menē Gold Dice. They met here:

https://steemit.com/fathersday/@goldmatters/mene-24-karat-platinum-dice-the-ultimate-father-s-day-gift

The sets enjoyed themselves so much in the first meeting , we had a hot group date to enjoy some enchiladas on Friday night:

https://steemit.com/contest/@goldmatters/enchiladas-matter-friday-night-with-goldmatters-and-mene

I won’t reveal who got the final rose, but I will say that everyone enjoyed each other enough go continue the date this morning in my kitchen with some MENĒ YATZEE:

3F58C901-DAE2-4424-AD95-5596D84216AC.jpeg

I dont really know much about YATZEE, but I learned quick with the handy instruction manual. The game says this is for kids 8 and up, so even I was able to understand:

4B6EE1D0-E179-4229-ACDE-3446681F89F2.jpeg

Everyone lined up on the scorecard, anxious to play:

B68DCDDE-2280-425F-860C-43B72F8B5D34.jpeg

All Mene dice hammed it up for the various rolls:

A Full House:

C84852F0-5355-4D96-B3BD-64346792EE36.jpeg

A Three of A Kind:

C140BF47-CE3E-40FC-AABD-7D9275EB0169.jpeg

A Straight:

14EBC59F-64A5-4CB6-8A69-9AE438D15BA8.jpeg

YATZEE!!!!

89FDE24E-5B38-4C00-A195-32C52CA671D2.jpeg

Eagle eyed Steemians will noticed that there is 1 normal fiat dice mixed with the 4 Menē dice.

This just means... I need to puchase another die from Menē with fiat or crypto!

This is where I need Steemians help.

All my Menē dice are currently the “brushed” version.

Should I buy another brushed:

E1D8FDFB-4790-49BD-883C-DC75AEA25AEC.jpeg

Or should I buy a polished?

D144C7F3-DBD5-46E1-9C5E-A21C2AC7A7D5.jpeg

What do you think Steemians??

Either way when I receive it I will definitely be yelling at the delivery man....

YATZEE!!!

Sign up for free for Mene and earn $5 in Mene credit through this invite link towards Menē dice or anything else on the site : http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

C2D31EB8-2C9B-4877-984F-DAD0D3FB74A9.jpeg

Steemians don’t forget I am currently holding a contest for a @steemmonsters Gold Dragon Card :

Here are some more details on how to enter for a chance to win the Legendary Gold Dragon card!

This is for the Steem Monster collector cards found here: https://steemmonsters.com

1.Go to http://www.mene.com and pick 1 item that you think this Gold Dragon would like in it’s treasure hoard. Make a seperate post linking the item and describing why it belongs in the hoard.

2.Use the tags steemmonsters, mene, and goldmatters... the other 2 tags can be whatever you like.

Optional:

3.Sign up for free for Mene and earn $5 in Mene credit through this invite link : http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

^This is not required to win and is completely optional

See all rules: https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@goldmatters/win-goldmatters-gold-dragon-legendary-steemmonster

599F9FF1-A48C-4AB4-B39C-B547E598537A.jpeg
^ image Source @autofreak
Menē crafts 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry™ that is transparently sold by gram weight. By combining innovative technology with timeless design, Menē restores the ancient tradition of jewelry as a store of enduring value.

To find out more about what Menē 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry is from your fellow Steemians :
https://steemit.com/steemit/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-is-mene24k-35-well-researched-blog-style-essays-contest-winners
Or
https://steemit.com/mene24k/@goldmatters/what-is-mene-24-karat-platinum-and-gold-jewelry-valentine-s-day-gift-winner

To find out more about what Goldmoney is from your fellow Steemians : https://steemit.com/contest/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-s-goldmoney-winners

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

For Menē 24k investment jewelry here: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney and Menē through any means necessary. Goldmoney allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

All images sourced from Menē and Goldmoney.

Read more about Goldmoney: https://steemit.com/@goldmatters

Watch @coruscate and @maryjaney .... The Steem Sisters, unbox Menē here:

Sort:  

Yahtzee!!!

I’d stick with the brushed for dice. When you get one more, open up a bevvy and start playing Yahtzee, there’s gonna’ be a lot of tumbling dice
— putting on “Made in the Shade” (Stones) wouldn’t hurt either 😎👍

Also, i will be posting a “help me write this song” competition a little later that features Menē, and i will be releasing a mystery “cover” tune this upcoming week when my blue box arrives
😎👍👍

Yes yes and yes!!!

Yo buddy, post is up! Check it out 😎👍👍

I say you get a polished one since you have yet to get one in platinum!!

I am trying to step my blogging game up to get to you and your Yahtzee collection!!

We always played this growing up and it was a great time!!

I can image the crazy game of YATZEE your family played lol!!

There was never money involved, just pride!!! :)

We don't know who got the rose, but we DO now that it definitely wasn't the enchiladas :/.

Please video yourself yelling "yatzee." Dtube or Dlive needs this, for the sake of quality content.

Why not go polished since you already have brushed? I'm super in love with the brushed look. Basically all of my favorite jewelry items are the brushed ones.

BUT in this instance, that polished one looks SHARP! I might actually prefer polished in this instance. Who knew that was possible?!

Ha ha ! I’m with you, the polished might be good for diversification purposes:)

The fiat dice is kinda intimidated:)

I have to get rid of that thing :)

Go brushed! You're going to be rolling those dice and they're going to show some wear on the shiny surface... better to go brushed. Good choice with the platinum! @ironshield

Thanks for weighing in!!

This is real funny because I was thinking the same thing about using the Mene dice for Yatzee!

I would go with the polished dice. That way you could have at least one of each and because you have to get one to replace that old regular dice. Haha!

Thanks for weighing in! Good idea

Hey I thought of an idea for a charm. It maybe a bad one, but its an idea. Haha! To go off the Pac-Man idea, what if you made charms of the ghosts, the little dots Pac-Man eats, or a joy stick. Then when you arrange them on the necklace or bracelet, it would be like playing the game on your wrist.

Cool idea ! I like it :)

Hi goldmatters. Board games in your house take on a whole new level. At least your dice aren't loaded but only loaded in value.

Thats right :)

The things that make the world go round. Imma get myself one of these days when I break the bank. Keep on teasing me @goldmatters.
Lotsa love.

It will happen!! :)

I have not held about the game before, but I think the way the game is, it will be fun. Yahtzee
@goldmatters it has been a while now

Good to hear from you:)

Permainan yang luar biasa sangat bagus sekali permainan itu dan juga sanggat seru permainan tersebut

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84