Steemmonsters Players: Unlock Achievement for Free Booster Packs

in #mene5 years ago (edited)

C20DEC49-544C-434D-B088-1FCF3F191911.jpeg

@steemmonsters players! I’m talking to YOU!

https://steemit.com/mene/@goldmatters/fight-for-500-steem-and-24-karat-gold-in-the-steemmonsters-arena-promo-video

Non @steemmonsters players: I’m talking to YOU TOO!

( Sign up for steemmonsters: https://steemmonsters.com/?ref=goldmatters )

I’ve got a big tournament TOMORROW at 1 PT. Fight for 500 STEEM and a $100 Mene Gift card for real 24 karat gold.

Remember, I am tracking the success of this promotion through my sign up link for Mene investment jewelry:

http://mene.com/invite/JrT26p

Sign up (takes about 20 seconds) only if you want $5 in Mene credit and to motivate me to hold more tournaments in the future.

“GOLDMATTERS, DIDN’T YOU SAY SOMETHING ABOUT FREE BOOSTERS? THATS WHY I OPENED THIS POST!”

I sure did.

I want this tournament to be HUGE, and we are on our way. A huge tournament is an excellent marketing tool for the game, and I can use a smashing success to promote to try to bring in NEW PLAYERS, which helps cards prices, which benefits ALL of us.
CB88AA35-26A5-4781-8141-C8DDCAB0FC64.jpeg

Soooo....

At the time of this post we are just under 100 players for my tournament. If we reach 200 by the time the tournament starts, I will give away 30 booster packs to someone in the tournament, in addition to the 500 STEEM and $100 Mene gift card.

Since this tournament is COMPLETELY FREE, you really have nothing to lose by joining... and you might pick up 30 booster packs!

Should we get to 200 players, I am committing that I will distribute 30 packs. I haven’t decided how yet, but someone that is signed up to the tournament will get them.

CECE580E-BA5E-423C-AE71-71A825CF5ECB.jpeg

So if you want to unlock this achievement, do what you feel is best to promote this tournament!

See ya in the arena :)

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link:

http://mene.com/invite/JrT26p

C247AB9A-23F7-4B35-9268-969E22176274.jpeg

79CAAC64-1E6B-4479-83EE-A878C15E177F.jpeg

Investor Presentation: https://mene.com/investors/docs/Investor_Presentation.pdf

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link:

http://mene.com/invite/JrT26p

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

Sign up for steemmonsters: https://steemmonsters.com/?ref=goldmatters

Jewelry Worth It’s Weight in Gold:

Menē crafts 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry™ that is transparently sold by gram weight. By combining innovative technology with timeless design, Menē restores the ancient tradition of jewelry as a store of enduring value.

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney and Menē through any means necessary. Goldmoney\Mene allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

The above references an opinion and is for information purposes only. It is not intended to be investment advice. Seek a duly licensed professional for investment advice.

See Steemians unbox Mene:

Sort:  

Thanks for bringing this awesome Tournament to Steemmonsters.

I appreciate that ! Its’ going to be great fun :)

Those dice are awesome! I will own a pair one day!

I have no doubt of that :)

You're just the gift that keeps on giving

Now let’s just make it to 200 so I can give these packs away!!

If only I could enter 70 more times. Lol

I know you know that many “welshstackers!” ;)

Thanks for the tournament @goldmatters. It was and wasn't fun! 😂

i was delighted to be at the top of the leader board going into round 5
Then my bloody browser froze and I lost the first game despite trying to refresh a few times without even being able to submit a team
Then I won the second one
Then lost the third to one of the new summoners
I'm was in 8th position going into round 6 but it didn't count cuz I was knocked out

So I was dead chuffed to get that far and extremely frustrated that I was knocked up by the browser error.

Oh man! That sucks! I hope the devs work out the kinks in the future so that there won’t be these technical issues :(

Thanks for participating

I still ended up 9th overall which is pretty amazing. So in a tournament where the prizes were smaller but more spread out I would have won, so it's given me the motivation to try again. 😁

If you take out the browser error I would have been 6 (without playing that game of course) and that would probably have been even more frustrating. 😂

Was it a success for you @goldmatters?

Yes thats a big lesson I learned about this is that there seems to be a demand for more prize distribution. I tried to address this by committing to giving away 30 booster packs if we reached 200 players... which we did! I will be posting an update regarding this soon.

Thanks for asking... I would say that generally yes it was a success. There are definitely some improvements I could ask for but for a brand new system and concept I think it turned out pretty good! This was after all the biggest tournament in Steemmonster history!

This was after all the biggest tournament in Steemmonster history!

Well done! I'm not surprised though. 500 Steem for a bronze tournament is very generous.

At least I assume it is. 😂

I'll keep an eye out for your update. I'm off to bed now. Enjoy the rest of your day. 😊

Never tried steemmonsters but have interest about this.what does do people there actually?

It is a collectible card game where you can fight other players. The cards can also be sold on the monster market :) sign up here https://steemmonsters.com/?ref=goldmatters and check out the frequently asked question page :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61