The MENE Unboxing that never was.... Got Burned

in #mene5 years ago (edited)

Remember this post?

https://steempeak.com/mene/@senstless/mene-mothers-day-sale-save-usd50-i-went-platinum-this-time

image.png

I do - I was excited - could you tell it was going to be great!!

Lets the review the order.....

image.png

Lets go check on the stauts....start with notifications.....

image.png

Order history then??

image.png

Cancelled - WTF - where is the notification, why was it cancelled... I am sure customer service can clear this up.

TLDR

  • Create new policy to limit credits (I get it, thats fine)
  • Retroactively cancel orders that were confirmed
  • Not tell people orders were cancelled
  • Tell customers to just order again.... thanks
    image.png

There is more... but I admit, it went down hill for me and my full tilt of anger. WTF I can't remember the last time I havnt gotten an email update about an order. Its shipped, its delayed, were sorry its out of stock, what do you want to do....

Not telling me my order was cancelled is crazy level of stupid... how is that customer service.... and the attitude of

We changed policy - and cancelled your order. Please order again under the new rules, Thanks!

Is just so wrong - I lost my shit.

I get changing the policy, can't give it away. I am all for tweaking it to ensure MENE is sustainable, just do it right like all the business out there. Send me a note, tell me its changed, and UPDATE your fronted ordering system to prevent overuse of credits

I had no chance or reorder with the promotion. They made no attempt to fix it, other than "telling Senior Management" Sure

image.png

Sorry at Mene and @Goldmoney -

Thought I would be on here praising it for a while - but I don't like getting kicked in the nuts like this. Now I get to tell Mrs. Senstless that she is not getting that Platinum bracelet I showed her...

Not Proud

I will admit I am not proud of how I treated the customer service rep... I was upset to start with and they way the presented the situation didn't help. I quickly saw they wanted to offer to help, and I got further pissed off like all the lunatics you read on 1 star amazon reviews.

How about you? Anyone else get screwed on a order and not notified?

Guess that was my spring fling......I have said my peace. I got $25 in credits to use. I might, or might not, we will see. Not sure how I will feel down the road.

Stack on!! ~Senstless~

SteemSilverGold--Banner.png


Follow me on Weku
Follow me on Steemit
Follow me on Whaleshares
Follow me on Trybe
Follow me on Narrative

Sort:  

Wanna’ sell me the code for $15 😳😜🤣🤣🤣

I’ll send .50s 🕺

Can't that's #3 of the new rules

Posted using Partiko Android

That’s total bullshit...... I’d get it for free now.

But you can't, but they will let senior mgmt know my concerns

Funny, after I said WTF no email, I got an email they canceled my order!.

That is

SHITHOUSE!!!!

I would call back ask for a manager and unload a fiery rage again.

A couple of Christmases ago I got maybe 8 things framed for my husband and it was EXPENSIVE. I went to a local frame shop explained to the guy these were my husband’s only xmas gifts. Asked if he could finish them in time for Xmas and if not could he just do a couple so hubs would have something to unwrap. Guy was like oh yes easy. I will have them all done. Blah blah blah. Says he will call a couple days before the completion date to remind me about the order pick up. I leave the stuff, pay and then don’t hear anything from the shop. Call. Nothing .

So I go in on the date they are supposed to be completed. They aren’t even started and the f-cker has left town to spend Christmas in Kansas City for the next week. I lost my shit. But not in a hysterical way. More like a serial killer calm watch out I am coming for you and your family way. But the rage was real. In the end I wrote reviews and posted them everywhere and other people in the shop when I had come in wrote poor reviews too cause they saw the whole thing go down. I got 50% of my money back and a framed another huge thing for free.

Man - I took my boat in for work, somehow a rubber nipple broke, and the whole thing had to be replaced... for a few hundred extra. It was old - and I asked how much, they said they covered it... then I asked if we could split it. I got a new pump out of the deal, and I want them to stay in business.... the owner said thank you but no, this is how I do business..

They have a customer for life.

I'm done with them too, too much hassle to get it over the border and fees on top of that.
Too bad they had a good thing going for us metal heads.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yup, I was really excited, not many new dealers in the metals world.

Posted using Partiko Android

@senstless You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95