Mene in the Mountains

in #mene24k5 years ago

While packing for my backpacking trip last week - I knew I'd want to bring along a hat, in case it ended up being really sunny or rainy. Sadly, I didn't have to use the hat due to sun - but it was nice to have when it started to drizzle.

When debating what hat to pack on the trip - I thought it would be fun to grab my Goldmoney hat (gifted by my awesome friend @goldmatters) so I could try to take some epic, mountain shots with it!

At first, I was a little bummed by all the rain because I thought it would be hard to shoot - but then I realized the surrounding mist on the Alpine lake would probably look pretty cool. Luckily - there was another girl on the trip that didn't mind snapping photos at all. It's always fun to travel with a friend like that!

My Two Favorite Shots



IMG_9800 4.JPG

IMG_9800 5.JPG


Why do I Love Mene?



Okay before I jump into that... Mene and Goldmoney are owned by the same company - in case there is any confusion there!

They are a 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry company. Their business model is really revolutionary as they offer full transparency to their customers. I go into much more detail in the video, but here are a couple of the key reasons why I am in love with Mene.

  • They tell you exactly how many grams of gold is in each piece. Most jewelry companies only leave you guessing as to the true value of the piece.

  • They only charge a 20% or less design fee – compared to most jewelry brands that don't even tell you their design fee, but is likely upwards of 80%.

  • The price of the piece fluctuates with the current price of gold – so you can feel confident that you are not overpaying for your piece.

  • You can register your purchases on their website to track the value of your investment.

  • Because all of the pieces are solid 24 karat gold – they keep their value for a lifetime and will never tarnish.

  • You receive a certificate of authenticity with each piece.

  • They offer a lifetime guarantee for all of their pieces. Because you are actually purchasing precious metal, you are able to return the ring back to Mene and use that credit for a different piece if you ever want to switch things up. They only charge a 10% fee for this! This blew me away. I try to support brands that actually stand behind their products, so this had me really excited.

Some people purchase gold coins for their investment… I choose stunning gold jewelry instead.


Get a Free $5 Credit


If you are interested in checking out Mene - then use the link below and we each get $5! Win, win.

https://mene.com/invite/koclBa


XO, Lea 😘

Sort:  

Incredible shots! This is awesome @coruscate! Thanks for repping your Goldmoney hat and Mene in your many travels. You are rockstar :)

Exactly why I love #mene, @coruscate! Great article, fabulous photos!

Those who have won the Adventure Lifestyle are very courageous people. You are a very good executive and you have done something very good.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

beautiful girl
and scenery!

I love your choice of photos!

LOL, I get carried away with my bitmoji dude!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14