Freedom?

in #mentalhealth4 years ago

images-1.jpeg
I can do anything I want today.

Glorious.

The people I love can do anything they want to today.

Glorious or unsettling?

The people I work with can do anything today...they probably will

Whats the difference? Think through these three situations in your dome...


I suggest to you that the capacity to freedom without communicated external/internal boundaries is a form of control that leads to internal chaos mired in pride. Many would argue that communicated boundaries are restrictive and a form of control in and off themselves. Which could be true.

My question is why do people go to work and do whats expected of them? Because of a communicated set of boundaries. You do x and you will receive y. People use their freedom to choose to step into a clearly defined boundary. Majority of people do it in a professional sense, and it is profitable. Would it be profitable to do it in other areas of our life?

Why is marriage so potent? When communicated boundaries are upheld, a beautiful reality of being seen, known and belonging exists. What happens when those boundaries are violated? Pain like no other.


What about in your relationship with God? Psalm 16 states that God has given us boundaries that enable a full and complete life. However, its contingent on using personal freedom to yield to His communicated boundary.

Restrictive? Narrow Minded? Maybe...maybe its actually the stability you have been looking for? You being at the center of your life does not end well for many people

what does your freedom look like? Mine is currently leading me to a purpose that is writing History because I am choosing to use my freedom to narrow my behavior...

live big today and dominate life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55