You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes I think I’m the wrong species…

in #mentalhealth6 years ago

This struck a chord with me, I had a very similar experience. You know it's interesting, feeling alone and depressed, because deep down you know you're not. For example I don't know you, but I instantly feel a connection since we had a similar experience and reaction to... feeling alone, but in that, we're... not alone. It always made me feel better during the tough times, less alone, knowing there were others having the same trouble I was having somewhere out there, even though I didn't know where. For example, you and I :-) Thanks for the post,

Sort:  

Thanks for reading and for the kind comment. Yes, that sense of camaraderie counts, even if you don't know someone well. Not alone at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97