Personal Monthly Mental Health Check-Up

in #mentalhealth6 years ago (edited)

Calendar Artist: Suzy Toronto
IMG_20180820_140251~3.jpg

Hey there!

Happy Monday and hope you had a great weekend!

August has been ridiculous on my brains, but mostly in a good way. I've been writing for my blog, doing random crafts, preparing my car for the next road trip, Stickerdoodling, playing with plants, working on photography and editing photos, and learning new social media platforms to share my projects along the way. But, most importantly working on maintaining positive mental health.

These projects keep me busy and focused on the lighter side of life. It's about finding balance for me. CLEARLY, I have a knack for pessimism and finding the darkness in life, and consider this one of my strengths and something valuable I can offer to the world. Not everything is positive and optimistic on earth and it's up to those who see the negative to expose the negative. For a person climbing back out of the rabbit hole this position gets confusing and messes with your own mental state.

For me, I took on much of the hatred I felt around me as my own, absorbed it like a sponge and turned it on myself, simply put, internalized. Observing a nation of people be apathetic to the horrors our government creates, or waste all good energy fighting all the wrong fights will drive just about anyone a bit insane.

For too long, I beat myself up thinking I didn't belong in this fucked up world, and a part of me still believes that, but the warrior in me will always prevail, and she absolutely knows SHE BELONGINGS WHEREVER THE FUCK SHE FEELS LIKE BELONGING. I'm here to make change, to spread the world's horrors because we must see and feel and experience the suffering that goes on to really understand how change is made in the first place.

This is what lives way down deep in the core of my soul. I am here to experience suffering and make myself stronger because of it. I want those who feel the way I do to be found so I can meet you and we can feel less lonely together. Until then my dozens of outwardly creations and gestures keep me "faking it till I make it" and sometimes that's the best we can do.

The attached photo of Suzy Toronto's work left me in tears when I read it, she and her color mediums work magic. Her optimism helps to balance parts of me that can overpower my character, so from way over in little ol' Jackpot, Nevada, I love her for that.

I'd really love to hear from you and know how you're doing, because I care. Yes, you! Drop me a few lines, yo! 👇

Much love to you and yours,

~ERRVoluntaryist
✌❤Ⓐ

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Calender Artist: Suzy Toronto .
It should be calendar instead of calender.

Congratulations @errvoluntaryist! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @errvoluntaryist! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @errvoluntaryist! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I realized how important it is to check my mental health sometimes. This will avoid serious problems and take the necessary measures. Recently I faced panic attacks and realized how serious it is. I started looking for help and the review of Talkspace came in handy. I read about their methods and realized that this is my chance to return to my old life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73