Plans Threatened

in #mentalhealth4 years ago

Dear Daniel,

Sometimes even your movies can't do the trick. AOF in the summer is sacred to me. Every year I try to get Missy to go. And every year something comes up to thwart our plans and it becomes all about getting me out there to represent our work.

Fucking coronavirus. I've talked a lot about the anxiety I've been feeling and to be truthful there's a lot of it. But there's other things too. I poured my heart and soul into Letters to Daniel and now that it is on the festival circuit garnering official selections and nominations a global pandemic is in progress. I mean WTF God?

Missy works for some people I don't care for. They're facing a complete shutdown and Missy and her co-workers are speculating their cheapskate owners will force them to use their vacation days in order to get paid.

This was to be Missy's free and clear year to do AOF. To support our joint effort Letters to Daniel. And to finally meet the people who changed our lives. I am no longer just anxious. I'm frustrated and angry that this moment in time is infringing on our dream.

Listen in the present and I am not interested in assigning blame for where we're at now. We just need clear leadership. And on a state level we're getting it. Hopefully we will not find ourselves in the situation Italy is now. But don't think I'm not aware of how this was bungled in the beginning that could have mitigated this situation.

There would have been a crisis, but not on this level. And don't think it won't affect how I vote at the ballot box in June and November.

As it is AOF is Christmas and birthday all rolled into one for me. And Missy has yet to experience it. I pray that her business doesn't screw her out of her vacation days and that the pandemic will have peaked by then and business will be getting back to normal by late July when my festival starts.

So I sit here, less mad, less anxious but still stewing. And scared. I pray that I don't get ill and everyone I love survives this mess we're in. Hopefully this panic will stop and people will simply do what they've always done, and somehow survive.

Sincerely,

Amy McCorkle



Posted from my G1NBC network page with SteemPress : http://g1nbc.net/healing-hands/?p=290

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78