Mermaid Monday Contest Week 36: Would You Be My Valentine? My Entry

Hello Steemians, mermaidmonday and pinkyandspiky fans,

This is my entry to @nymia.aryn 's mermaidmonday contest. The theme is "will you be my valentine?". I encourage you to join
Please read here contest details

21hlyo202s.png
I borrowed the cute and lovely characters of #pinkyandspiky comics by @organduo and @laputis. I initially don't have an inspiration and thought I could not join until the Pinky and Spiky gang showed up on my feed and the rest is a lovely history. On my drawing, Pinky is a dainty princess from the deep look at her face she was awestruck by the question of Spiky which is "Will you be my valentine?". That's it. Then the look for the rest of the gang came naturally to my imagination. The very first I drew after Pinky is Betsy. I didn't know but she magically turned into a shrimp which I didn't plan but I love it. The I drew the head of Cornelius which again turned out naturally as a shark. He fits this shark image. At this point I am not sure what to draw anymore but the tigerfish I recall then it became Victor. Another fitting image for our little spider. I got worried everything is looking good yet Spiky has nothing to represent so I drew Dietrich it was easy for me to turn him into a starfish. The moment that could make or break my idea. Nothing concrete for Spiky yet I just drew the normal curves of his body until I felt like the curves are fit for a seahorse and the spikes jived well that is amazing. It is seldom that I get lucky with inspiration and this is one of those moments
Hope you like it
@dinglehoppe

Sort:  

8B834CAB-BAD8-4EE6-91A9-4A0219C7D769.jpeg
I just love this drawing, especially being a big fan of Pinky and Spiky. Wonderful story how the gang came together in your mind! I hope @organduo and @laputis check out your drawing, I think they would love it 🥰 Good luck my dear friend, I’m going to upvote and resteem❣️Blessings

Thank you my friend it was fun creating this entry I do hope they would love it as much as I do. :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Ha ha, what a lovely idea. Pinky and Spiky rule steemit!

I agree. There is just so much you can get inspiration from these lovely duo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97