Eths, an exquisite French Metal band (1999–2016)

in #metal6 years ago

I was a bit sad that I only got to know this band in September 2014. Unfortunately, two years later, in the end of 2016, Eths was disbanded. Even though they're no longer active, I'd like to introduce this band to any Metal lover out there.

They have a few great albums with some truly amazing songs. Soma (from 2004) is my favourite album. Despite they weren't playing any longer, I ordered all of their albums.

Eths were based in France and the original vocalist, Candice Clot, sang with an unique, incredible and harsh voice. Perfect for their musical style. Other times she used very melodic and clean vocals. The contrast between both vocal styles is what made them a special band!

Candice_Clot_B.jpg
Candice Clot (Img Source)

Some of the songs are in English but most of them are in French.

I only knew this group after Rachel Aspe had replaced Candice as the lead vocalist. The way I found out this band was somewhat strange. First, I've saw this video:


Rachel Aspe - Audition in France's Got Talent

Only after, I decided to check out who Rachel Aspe was... and I learned she was singing with Eths:


Eths - Nihil Sine Causa

I digged it! But when I've checked out their earlier songs, with Candice on the vocals... OMG!!!! I was totally addicted! This woman is a goddess!

This is my favourite song from Eths:


Eths - Crucifère

This one is also pretty cool:


Eths - Bulimiarexia

I've tried to watch Eths live, once. However, the concert was cancelled because the French borders were closed, due the explosion in Bataclan, which had just happened.

Info about the band: Official Site | Last.fm | Wikipedia

@cleverbot and @banjo: Вам нравится такая музыка?

I hope you liked this. If not, I understand: this kind of music is not for all.
Trincowski signing out.

Sort:  

Cool, reminds me a bit of Kittie, do you know them?

Yes, I do. I don't listen to them much, though.

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

What language is that in?

The post is in English, the band has some songs in English but most are in French. Do you speak French? :-P

No, I am asking you that metaforically.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95