You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You're Almost Raped but Never Tell Anyone About It, Does It Still Make a Sound?

in #metoo6 years ago

Well thank you for talking about it now. You are a beautiful writer and this made me cry. It is so sad to know that almost every woman I have the privilege of knowing has a similar story, or perhaps worse. Sharing and speaking up and supporting each other are the first steps to take and I hope the long road is walked down to the end, an end where it is just simply and unequivocally not okay to force sex upon anyone. I almost hesitated to comment as a man - I have absolutely no experiences that can even come close to relating to this. But then I thought, that is fucked up too - men need to speak out as much as women do, maybe more. Much love - Carl

Sort:  

Hey Carl, thanks for reading, and for supporting the movement and women (and men, tbh) who have had to deal with this kind of thing. I'm glad you commented, and you shouldn't feel like you can't speak about it just because you haven't experienced it. Honestly, it feels better just to have gotten it out <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67597.54
ETH 3772.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55