Stories On The Road | Our first impression of Mexico City (CDMX)

in #mexicocity6 years ago

After a long winter in Oslo, Norway, me and my boo decided to go to Mexico.

Not only to enjoy a new part of the world and relax in the sun but also to attend the Anarcapulco Conference. A conference about cryptocurrency, liberty, and above all, freedom.

Call me an anarchist, or simply call me a person who believes that everyone should be free to live wherever they want, and do whatever they want.

Anyways, I’m jumping ahead of myself. This post is not about the conference but the days before, which we spent in Mexico City.

The largest Spanish speaking city in the world and wow, what a vibrant place. From the main roads always busy with traffic to the cosy neighbourhoods of Coyoacan and everything in between.

Street food is to be found around every corner, and every area has a vibe of its own.

Well, instead of trying to convey a feeling of a city in a text, here is a video from our days in Mexico City.

I would really recommend anyone to go to Mexico, and when it comes to the assumption that it’s not safe, I think it’s a bit overexaggerated.

Police and military are everywhere, and you do actually feel like they are keeping an eye on you at the same time as they let you do your thing.

We heard from more than 1 person that we should keep our personal belongings close at all times, and not flash with our expensive cellphones and cameras. Despite this, I never felt unsafe or threatened, but I guess just like anywhere in the world, common sense and respect is the key to be safe in a huge city.

Hope you enjoyed the video, and feel free to follow me on Steemit to get more travel videos and inspiration that might make you buy that ticket to the freedom you always wanted! ;)

Love Tess ❤

Sort:  

Thank for sharing Tess! Great video, miss you guys already.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66214.90
ETH 2997.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73