Why do Pyrates wear eye patches?

in #mgsc6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180722-WA0009.jpg

To show off. No , not at all.
When light passes through our eyes passes through a hole called pupil. When there is more sunlight then the size of pupil decreases to allow less light to enter our eyes, when there is night size of pupil increases to allow more light to enter our eyes and see objects more clear. When we go from light room to dark room it allows some time to adapt darkness.
IMG-20180722-WA0008.jpg
Pyrates wear patches to get adapted to darkness. It's required when they go to dark roomm in the ship they can see objects clearly as soon as possible.

Subscribe my YouTube channel for more info

Sort:  

Another unique post .... Great

Thanks@anilkadian081

@abhishektechguru fantastic article brother and this is the most valuable , informative knowledge share you.

That is great information about pirates , I will start wearing patches from tomm so that my vision improves while we move to dark room , thank you bro for this update

Ohh...Now i understand why they wear eye patches...

PIRATES! Awesome bro...

@abhishek , bro you good creater on steemit platfarm. please add me in your steemit followers list.

Ok sir @vijaysingh followed u , keep in touch bro
Thanks a lot bro

Thanks For add me In your Steemit List . I have take my village weather photographs , Please watch my work & give me suggestion .https://steemit.com/photography/@vijaysingh/incridable-rajasthan-myvillage-photographs

Useful article. I upvote for you

#abhishektechguru Hey! Bro my question is that why only one eye they wear patches?

If both the eyes get covered then how will u see man 😎 @tapash0507

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56