What will happen if I do 100 pushups a day for 3 months?

in #mgsc5 years ago

I’ve done around 100 pushups a day for the past few months, give or take. Mostly around 400 or so a week since I’ll take a rest for a day in between a few days. So it’s more like 100 for two or three days in a row then I’ll rest a day or so, then go at it again. Some days I’d do about 120 since I’d do something like 40 pushups 3 times a day or something like that.

When I started I did about 10 at a time with rest until I got to 100. I slowly built it up. I did 12 at a time, 15, 20, 25, 27, 30 at a time etc. Right now I’m doing 42 full chest down all the way push ups in a row. I just do that two or three times during the day and heck yeah it makes a difference. One of the biggest things I noticed is that when I’m done with my 42 is that I recover very fast now. You will noticed this the better shape you get in doing any exercise. I definitely notice this when I’m racing in triathlons or just running. I know when I first started and did a whole bunch, I was pretty tired. If I just cranked out 30 right now I’d barely blink at that. Plus, it DEFINITELY makes your triceps bigger.

Overall, you will feel pretty solid up top. The biggest thing about doing pushups is that it’s extremely convenient to do. That’s something I don’t hear anybody talking about. When you have a job, family, kids to play with etc hitting the gym for two hours a day is, well, an option, but let’s just say I like to be at home more. Sometimes I did pushups with my kid on my back. My kid thinks it’s the greatest thing. Doing pushups allows you to do it anywhere you want instead of having to go to the gym

The point is if you want to crank out 100 pushups quite often, work hard, listen to your body, learn a few techniques and eat better, you’ll be on your way to getting ripped. I can do about 45 full pushups in a row and about 75 half pushups right now. I hope to build it up to as many as possible.

Update: I’d like to add a picture to inspire those who want to make this happen. Keep in mind, at the beginning of this journey I also did some running, swimming, biking, sit ups etc, but for the past couple months I’ve basically only done push ups and I contribute a lot of this to that. I took the shot on the far right yesterday.
Update 1: side note

For anybody who is wondering what happens after a few more months of this. I’ve still been doing pushups about every day, but I hurt my hand so I dropped it down to 50 a day for a while and just recently started 100 again. Here’s what I look like now a few months later. I’m basically slightly ripped out and kept my shape since I dropped it down to 50 a day while my hand recovered. I do 50 full pushups at a time now. Something I didn’t really mention before and wasn’t really a part of this question but I’ll mention it anyhow since it matters. It’s the way I’ve been eating. I’ve been eating more protein foods like tuna, protein bars, eggs, bread, nonfat milk and things like that. I deleted all junk food. No supplements or protein powders, just normal good foods. I think that should encourage people.

Another thing is my weight. Back in March I was about 185lbs. Now in November I’m about 162lbs. Keep in mind, I changed my diet, a lot.

Also worth mentioning, I did post an image of non-flexing pictures on a comment below from previously. I really hope this motivates some of you to give this a go since we are talking about less than 2 or 3 minutes a day of pushups! At first it will take you more than that, but it’s literally just a few minutes a day now.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bitcoininform! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @bitcoininform! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65