Bollywood Actor Sonali Bendre

in #mgsc6 years ago

Sonali Bendre diagnosed with cancer; finds love, support from fans on TwitterEven as Sonali Bendre asserted that she will be fighting her battle with cancer head-on, with the support of her family members and loved ones, love and support for the Diljale actor poured in on social media

Sonali Bendre has been diagnosed with high-grade cancer.

Sonali Bendre took to social media to reveal that she has been diagnosed with high-grade cancer on July 4 (Wednesday). Even as she asserted that she will be fighting her battle with cancer head-on, with the support of her family members and loved ones, love and support for the Diljale actor poured in on social media, especially the micro-blogging site. Bendre, whose movies like Sarfrosh, Hum Saath-Saath Hain, Diljale, Zakhm, Duplicate, among many others garnered her critical acclaim and many fans across the world, is married to director Goldie Behl.

In a statement revealing the state of her health, Bendre stated ““Sometimes when you least expect it, life throws you a curveball. I have recently been diagnosed with high-grade cancer that has metastasized, which we frankly did not see coming. A niggling pain led to some tests, which led to this unexpected diagnosis. My family and close friends have rallied around me, providing the best support system that anyone can ask for. I am very blessed and thankful for each of them.”

This is her tweet, wherein she revealed the state of her health.

Here is how her fans sent forth love, support and prayers to her on the micro-blogging site.

Bendre, who was recently replaced by actor Huma Qureshi on a popular TV show that she was a judge on, further wrote that there is no better way to tackle the illness than taking immediate action. “And so, as advised by my doctors, I am currently undergoing a course of treatment in New York. We remain optimistic and I am determined to fight every step of the way. What has helped has been the immense outpouring of love and support I’ve received over the past few days, for which I am very grateful,” she said, before ending the statement by emphasising that she will be fighting this battle with the strength of her family and friends behind her.

Sort:  

I wish she will be ok as soon as possible

I give u upvoted please follow me too

God give her corrage to fightback

Plz krishna solve the problem of your sonali madam, god bless you sonali Madam

thanks for sharing this valuabvle information I gave you an upvote on your post! It would be ideal if you give me a take after and I will give you a follow consequently and conceivable future votes!

@farsipunjabi bro sad news to bollywood industry and Sonali Bendre old and famous actor in bollywood...like and upvote me...

Hi Farsi

You took humble request nice one, Day today life everybody running his life in race nobody care about helth and we don't have time to eat good food. That's are beginning of disease we need care our life we have an example of sonali Madam.
I wish we learn from this and keep careing ourself living happy life with joy with this comnity.

Thanks your post ask me see own health n be helthy

Follow me @ram.todkar

Thanks, we will be good one on steemit.

Thank you for give us this interesting story about Sonali Bendre

God will help always good people

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48