You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Game New Rule #Game -1, Why are there 360 Degrees in a Circle

in #mgsc6 years ago (edited)

so I like the game and I take a reference from the net and also going to write a post about it in an hour . so my answer is

Since there are extremely 365 days in a year (not 360) for what reason isn't a degree characterized to be 1/365 of a hover rather than the official 1/360? I have seen a few clarifications, most not exceptionally persuading. My present most loved clarification is that the number 360 is a trade-off between the sun-powered year of around 365.25 days and the lunar year comprising of a year of 29.5 days each of around 354.37 days. Obviously, the months fit well with the Zodiac, which assumed an essential job in their space science. Another clever clarification, however which I've never observed affirmed by a solid source: an old Persian date-book demonstrating a time of 360 days has been found, so perhaps the year around then was 5 days shorter than our year!

Sort:  

Correct 1pt!
Upvoted.. be fast ..
your answer is nearby not exact that I want ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67