The Marvels Of Pondicherry: Former French Territories

in #mgsc6 years ago

Hello Steemians,

I recently went on a trip with my friends to Pondicherry.

I would like to share my experiences after being there.

First of all, there are a total of 3 beaches in Pondicherry.
Rock Beach
Auroville Beach
Paradise Beach

Rock beach is famous for the rocks it has and that too aligned perfectly on the coast side.

Auroville beach is a normal beach, but with, beautiful sunrises and sunsets, the we missed the sunset as it was cloudy that morning.

Paradise beach is famous for its water sports and all the activities. You can scuba dive, para-sail, and jet ski here amongst other activities.

After beaches, there is a museum.
So, anyone interested in learning the history of Pondicherry might be interested in going there.
The entry there is just 10/- for Indians and 50/- for foreigners. Camera and phones aren't allowed inside the museum.

Then comes The White Town.

Oh my god!
What beautiful streets they were!
Words can't express the feeling of awe you get there.

I would advise anyone to go here first as it is beside rock beach only and rock beach is hardly 1.5kms from the railway station. (Pondicherry is a very small city with a out 10km radius)

The best option is to rent a scooty here which are offered at quite affordable rates. We got 3 Scooties for 900 and all of them were brand new. You might have to bargain for the Scooties here and make them offer you a good deal.

Food was quite good, but I advise you to avoid roadside fast food centres, and alternatively go for good restaurants.

Le Café is another popular cafe alongside Rock Beach.

Here are some of the photos I would like to share, and I would love to hear your stories and experiences based on these travels!

IMG_20180707_140100721.jpg

IMG_5394_2.jpgIMG_20180708_114426689_HDR.jpgIMG_20180708_071945473_HDR.jpgIMG_20180708_071249630_HDR.jpg

Sort:  

nice post frind
yesterday I upvoted a lot of people.
Those people upvoted me in favor of upvote
I am voting for them all again today.
I am doing this stratargy everyday
Those who are intrested in it
pleas upvt to upvt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75