Have you ever Drink A Cup of Sri Lankan Tea?

in #mgsc6 years ago

Have you ever wondered where your cup of tea comes from, and how it is produced? Welcome to Sri Lanka's Hill Country, home of the famous Lipton tea! Or maybe you know Sri Lankan tea as "Ceylon Tea", as it is branded internationally.TEA2.jpg
Tea first came to Sri Lanka in 1824, for a botanical exhibit, planted by the British. At that time, nobody had any idea what kind of impact the introducing of this plant would have to Sri Lanka.
The real tea production began in 1867 after a disease had destroyed a lot of the coffee plantations on the island. British plantation owners soon found out that the Hill Country's climate, high altitude and hillsides were perfect for tea growing.
TEA2.jpg

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

@newsafk, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

My sources say no

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

yes every day i drink Lipton is my favorite tea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60