My Debut Match in Cricket

in #mgsc6 years ago

debut.jpg
source
I was then a 5th grade student. I had Good reputation as a good cricket player. I play better than my peers. We played in the field beside our house. Everyone used to come to in the field during the field practice. We were encouraged by our senior memebers.

There was another field near my house where senior brothers played cricket. I wish i could play with senior brothers. One day I told a senior brother that I wanted to play in your team. He said okay, meet me in the field tomorrow.

The next day I went to the field to meet the senior brother. He introduced me to all and said this boy wants to play our team. The team's captain wanted to test my cricket skills. he asked what can i do? I said i can bowl. He asked me to bowl. Seeing my bowling everybody was pleased and I was selected as a team member. I was very happy then.

debut 1.jpg
source
After the evening, the senior brother came to me and informed that we are going to play a cricket match tomorrow. I was surprised! That's going to be my debut match.I could not sleep all night in excitement. The next day, everyone was present in the field at certain times. Captain announced XI where I was. Our opponent team was very strong, whose 5-6 players played in the first division. Winning the toss, the opposition team decided to bat.

In the third over of the innings captain invited me to bowl. I was very nervous because my father and friends were present in the field. First two balls of my over was dot then batsman hit 3 sixes in a row and conceded 19 runs in six balls.In the 10th over, I was invited to bowl again. I got a wicket for 2 runs in that over. My bowling figure was 2-21-0-2. They scored 83 runs on the board in 20 overs. At the beginning, we are in the batting disaster. We were bowled out for just 16 runs in 8 overs. Unfortunately it wasn’t a debut to remember. But i had learned a lot from that match.

Would you like to add some points?
Then comment and also Follow Me

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.68 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @ozraahamad.

very well written, thanks for share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61285.21
ETH 2922.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66