Old School My introduction to cricket

in #mgsc6 years ago

I was introduced to cricket in the early 1990's. I had a table tennis ball that I took from my cousin. That time we lived in T&T Colony.The older brothers of that area played cricket at our T&T playground. I used to watch cricket sometimes but i did not want to play cricket.I would love to run with my peers more than cricket.

1.JPG
source

One afternoon, while talking to mother at the balcony of the house, one elder brother came and told me to play cricket, I wonder if there is any incident? elder brother said to mom that we need this tennis ball to play cricket. Mom said ok to take it.

I went to playgroud to play with them,They let me bat but I can not even catch the bat properly.I was very happy to play cricket then.I started playing like this for 2-3 days.Then they bought new ball.They stopped playing with my ball and at the same time my demand goes down.I was very upset, I convinced myself anyhow i have to learn cricket. After some days later we left the T&T Colony and got up in our new house.

All day, I used to live with the cricket bat and ball but there was no improvement in the game.I became frustrated,I bowl but do not get pace with the ball,My Uncle taught the tactics to catch the ball and I got the result instant. Than I tried to show everyone how (see) fast i can bowl.So i found a great improvement in bowling.

A13T6163-696x364.jpg
source

Within a few days we formed a club.Regular practice started.Other players in the club can not play well but have interest in playing.The batting and bowling order were fixed.We were divided into two groups and played. Need to play with a team to show our strength, one of my friends offered friendly games to the neighboring village and they agreed.55 taka was collected from 11 people in our team after collecting 5 take per person. Oponent team also collected 55 taka. 11 Models were bought from 110 taka,dicided that the team that won will get the medal.

It was winter time so the game started late. We got the first bat and we scored 125 runs in 20 overs.My batting contribution was 25 runs in this match.They were able to get only 59 runs in our bowling attack.I got two wickets for 12 runs in my 4 overs bowling spell. After the match the elders of the area put medal on our neck. Everyone of our area encouraged us.

gold-medals-500x500.jpg
source

After returning home, I received the appriciation from my parents,brother and sister. Especially my dad was very happy. dinner was cooked a little bit special for me and Everyone enjoyed dinner in the evening.

Would you like to add some points?
Then comment and also Follow Me

Sort:  

I have upvoted for you. Keep supporting your friend.

This post has received a 1.69 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @ozraahamad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.12
ETH 2932.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62