There isn’t time for childhood anymore

in #mgsc6 years ago

1.jpg
source

One can hardly forget one’s childhood memories whether it is pleasant or not.The day gone is gone forever. Only memories remain in humanś mind.These memories make us sad sometimes and make smile sometimes. We can never cut them out from our life

Childhood is the most innocent phase and also the sweetest period of one’s life. Childhood Memories cheer our heart and make us forget grief. I have also some childhood memories and can still remember my childhood very much. I was born in a village in the district of Tangail where I passed my childhood. Many things happened in my childhood days, but I cannot remember all of them.

So, I often look back to my childhood days and try to collect pleasure from their happy recollections. I think back many things that give me so much pleasure even today and many others that fill my mind with sorrow. My childhood recollections are those of a carefree life, nurtured with love and concern. It was a magnificent period of our lives.

pond.jpg
source

Another interesting memory of my childhood is going to village pond for swimming. I used to go to the pond with father or elder brother and spent a lot of time in the pond. It was one of the finest memory of my life.

bazar.jpg
source

Besides I used to go to village market near our house and It was one of the biggest markets in our locality and there were many shops in the market. I returned home with a bag of bought things.

At present, there isn't time for childhood anymore. Today, however, things are much different. Now Childhood, much like the tiger and Dodo, has nearly disappeared. It seems to be endangered and on the verge of extinction.

marbelgames.jpg
source

Play Marbles:

My favorite game of childhood was the marble game. But the problem was that the game was forbidden by the elders.

hut.png
source

Build Own House:

In my childhood, I found almost every child in my village had his own built hut. The huts were made of banana leaf and bamboo twig.

Wrestling.png
source

Wrestling:

Everybody fights more or less in their childhood.Those who grew up in the villages, they might have done a lot. Most of the fights were with friends, but there was an unwritten rule of this fight, while the two would fight, the rest would never stop it. Their work is just clapping hands. It's like watching Wrestling (free).

I feel thrill when I remember the memories of my childhood. My days of childhood were really spent in happiness. Really, it would be very interesting if I got back those days again. Nevertheless, I know that it is not possible to get back those days. Now I am a grown-up lad. I cannot now pass days so care-free as I did in the past.

I would love to hear your thoughts on this issue.

Then comment and also Follow Me

Sort:  

childhood is amazing but today children plays video games and they mostly live alone

@civilizedly Thank you for your comment. We used to play pretend, give each other different names, We would build a rocket ship and then we'd fly it far away Used to dream of outer space.

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted from Steemit Bangladesh, @steemitbd. It's the first steemit community project run by Bangladeshi steemians to empower youths from Bangladesh through STEEM blockchain. If you are from Bangladesh and looking for community support, Join Steemit Bangladesh Discord Server.

If you would like to delegate to the Steemit Bangladesh, you can do so by clicking on the following links:

50 SP, 100 SP, 250 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP.

YOU ARE INVITED TO JOIN THE SERVER!

You got a 7.69% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @ozraahamad!

Brother u made me cry for a while your post so true and heart touching and everyone will be realted to this brother your effort is really worth it

@balik thanks for your comment.

This post has received a 4.71 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61