Art has no age

in #mgsc6 years ago

Today I am posting this art made by Preeti Shrestha, sounds unknown isn't it ??

She is from a remote village of Makawanpur, Nepal. Let's start this from the beginning.

My name is Santosh Lamichhane, I have always been an art lover (specially paintings)but trust me I am really bad at it. I can hardly make a stick figure images. I went to Nepal to visit my family. I met my college friends as well. We went outing with around 8 friends and they shared me very beautiful things they were doing to help kids from remote areas of hometown. They were proving educations to selected students for completely free. My friends are not from rich background but they certainly do have a golden heart.
When they shared this idea with me, I was interested as well. They were utilising their free time to go and visit schools and organise different types of contests to encourage school students.
One of them was Painting. They had already organised the contest and they selected top 2 student's painting and put on sale. One of them was sold already and that painting was impressive as well.
The second painting was the one I am writing about. To be honest when I saw that painting I felt like love at first sight with painting. I fall in love with that painting more when I was told by my friends that it was made by 13 years old girl.
That painting .jpg
Congratulating Preeti.jpg

Immediately I asked my friend if I could buy this and help the girl. They promptly replied to me "we will organise a programme to honour the student and yourself". I was very happy and said lets do it :).
When I went to the programme I was told to speak some words in front of the whole crowd of students, I was very nervous but at the same time I was happy that I am doing something good for the community.
Me with a mike.jpg

After the programme I realised how satisfying it is to help others. I had never received any honour previously
so I was feeling very proud that day. Let me tell you guys one thing the programme was organised by my friends and it was with their own money. They don't work for any organisation or anything. They raised the money between friends and helped those kids in need. I am very happy that I am also part of that now. They have named it "Hamro Sewa Kendra".

I felt like I was thirsty for long time and it was quenched with this beautiful moments.
Satisfying moment.jpg

Sort:  

Remote area is the sources of brilliant and talent student. It is the proof of the remote area source. Thank you dear @rujanisdad to your post.

Thank you @sandeshsharma for the lovely comment and information :)

I am very happy that I am also part of that now

It is not death or pain that is to be dreaded, but the fear of pain or death. Epictetus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61233.41
ETH 2934.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56