The inspirational story of a PAINTER that will change your life [MUST READ]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #mgsc6 years ago

Once there was an amazing painter. Every morning he went to the market and sold his painting for ₹500. In this way, he earned ₹15000 per month. Every day he did the same thing, he made the painting in the evening and sold it the next morning. He did the same thing for years.painter-931711_1920.jpg

As time went by he got very old. Now it seems impossible to paint because every time he picks up a brush, his hands start shaking and he was not able to make a good stroke on the canvas. At that time he was the only earner in his family but he had a son so he thought and decided that he will teach his painting skills to his son.

He called his son and said " Son I am very old to paint now, From now on you will take care of the family and you will start earning by selling the paintings. I will teach you how to make a painting and sell it in the market, the same way my father taught me."

The same evening he started teaching his son how to make a painting, how to Imagine, how to make a painting attractive and what type of tools and brushes he should use and how to sell the painting in the market.brushes-3129361_1920.jpg

Gradually the boy started learning and after some days he made a good painting on his own and went to the market. He sold that painting for ₹100 and returned home. He told his father that he sold that painting for ₹100. His father was happy as his son had sold his first painting. But the boy was unhappy as his father used to sell the painting for ₹500.

He told his father that still there are somethings that you know but I don't. Please, father, teach me more. So, for some time more his Father trained him. After sometime when he became an expert in painting, he made another painting and sold it for ₹200. He told his father that still, he was not happy as he was not able to sell a painting for ₹500. There are still somethings that you know and I don't.bird-2573779_1920.jpg

His father again trained him, told him how to make their own colors, how to imagine and apply color combinations effectively. This time the boy sold his painting for ₹300 and was still unhappy. He asked his father what are the things that still you know and I don't? His father told him not to worry and always he will teach him how to sell a painting for more money. So he teaches his son more and more every day.tiger-3497203_1920.jpg

The next day when he went to the market and returned home, the first time he was very very happy!. He told his father that today he had sold a painting for ₹700. His father was really happy and proud and said: "Now I will teach you how to sell a painting for ₹1000".

He stopped his father and told him that you were only able to sell the painting for ₹500, but today I sold it for ₹700. Now you will teach me how to sell it for ₹1000.
Then his father told him that " Now your paintings will never be sold for more than ₹700 Because now you have stopped learning".

I did the same mistake when I sold my painting for ₹500 as my father used to sell his painting for ₹300 only. I told my father that he didn't have anything more to teach me. after that day I was never able to sell my painting for more than ₹500 as I had stopped learning because of my EGO. then he told his son to;painter-2798557_1920.jpg

Remember that Ego is like a slow poison for the knowledge and talent. When we start believing that I am now superior to him and what can he teach me now and I am doing very well than him, At that moment we stop learning and along with learning our progress also stops.
Nobody in this world knows everything but everybody knows something.

Thank you so much guys for reading.I hope you liked it. If you liked this story then please upvote and resteem it. Pleas tell me in the comments what are your views on this story, how you felt and was it helpful?

Regards
YASH GUPTA

Sort:  

i know everything ,i know better then him
this is what we do and become egoistic
i m always a learner and i will always be

Yes bro @jigsindian you are absolutely right

ego make person blind so one should always sideline his ego and focus on his work and respect everyone

@yashgupta nicely framed story to teach the importance of learning

Ending was nice! EGO sometimes makes us very down! From the peak of EGO if a person fell to the bottom of line, he understands what EGO actually is. But till then a person loose his physical abilities & gets drawn away.
Let’s fight for Patience & EGOless environment! (:

yes bro @yashshah991, I even say sometimes #EGO-kaam bigaade sirf 6 sec me.

determination and creativity will success you must

Always being down to earth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56