The Genesis

in #michealcj6 years ago (edited)

1528545220395.jpgThis is how I got to hear of Steemit
Was on holiday, during my holiday my friends told me to come along with them to a talent hunt, on getting there I heard of "@steemcamp".
I was highly intrigued by the ideology brought to table by @michaelcj, I felt it was time to let my self flyIMG_20180524_155435_757.jpg, so I registered for steemcamp, auditioned not expecting to be back because I didn't really prepare was shock when I saw my audition video was uploaded as one of the qualifiers.BeautyPlus_20180510190134_save.jpg

It was time for pre-camp.
It was something only a determined soul could have thought to do, it was beyond imaginable #the expirience.IMG_20180707_173048.jpg

THE EXPIRIENCE.
A whole package of the intro and guidelines of Steemit was unveiled in
different sectioned classes, which after the lectures we had an exam, which determined if we had been following with the tutions. The morning workout was another if the unforgettable expirience I can't let go of so easily.

Steemcamp
It was an awesome expirience, I met knew peiple, alien that soon became family.IMG_20180703_224407.jpg
I was an @OSS contenstant, we were not just at the camp as just contenstant, @michaelcj did all he could to see that we (the campers) are at the peak of our game.

I AM A RAPPER BY CALL
I contented as a rapper battling against the bests in the game, they were my family, then we had our tutor, my favorite of all the tutors that came Mr Basics, he taught me the rudiments of rap, stage performance, and all that was needed, at so, the grand finale I came second position in the rap segment.PicsArt_06-17-06.21.40.jpg

Finally
All the lectures and classes on how Steemit work brought me to this platform37014502_1891082357614490_990766182577471488_n.jpg.

I think I'll say the journey has began, u pray to God for a wonderful and fruitful time on the platform.BeautyPlus_20180712204659_save.jpg
Thanks to @michaelcj @wafrica @steemjet @surfyogi and the rest for bringing this dream to life

Sort:  

Hi @okaliaemeka80, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I found out that @michealcj doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Congratulations @okaliaemeka80! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Great experience on steemit...may your vision joining thos amazing team be a success

Hi!!!! ohhhh can we expect to see some videos from you rapping??? :)

I love seeing the talent that grows from within Steemit! exciting times!

@surpassinggoogle (my boy Terry) shared your blog with all of the uloggers on his recent post!!! :) happy to meet you !

Welcome welcome welcome!

@okaliaemeka80, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Congratulations @okaliaemeka80! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @okaliaemeka80! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60953.94
ETH 2920.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57