Its what I do!

in #microblading5 years ago

Hello Steemit!

It's been a while since I have last posted I have been quite busy these past few months focusing on my new business Studio Ki Permanent Cosmetics! I am now the proud new owner of a mostly renovated almost ready to open Permanent Make-up Studio! This is so exciting! link to Studio Ki!

Becoming a person who is thriving in the aesthetics world was never an ambition of mine, it literally never crossed my mind to be involved in this industry. However one thing lead to another and here I am opening my own studio!!

I mean I guess it makes sense because I do love art (I went to uni for Fine Arts) I also love makeup and looking pretty so when you look at it that way it totally makes sense. With Permanet make up there is a lot of measuring and planing but there is clearly an artistic side to it as well. So this is literally a perfect fit for me.

So what exactly is it that I am doing? The basic answer is tattooing peoples faces... but not like tear drops to display their kill count, more like realistic natural looking tattoos to enhance their existing beauty.

Take for example the photo below, does anyone know what I tattooed on her?

IMG_3132.JPG

The answer is.... Her eyebrows!

So this is not the traditional old fully fill your brows in with a tattoo machine using tattoo ink that will eventually oxidize into a unwanted blue colour! It is much different and much more popular partly because it's semi permanent, it won't last forever, styles can change and your brows can too.
This technique used a manual tool to draw in each hair one by one until you get your desired results. It is supposed to look natural, yet perfect and last for up to 3 years.

So what did the brows look like before? They look just like your natural brows look! This could be anything but what I see most is over plucked 90's looking brows that need a lot of filling in. How ever even ladies with decent brows come in to make their brow shape fit their face better or to fill in some patchy spots too!

IMG_1109_Facetune_19-09-2018-14-48-50.JPG

This little beauty had her brows done and her lashes tinted at Studio Ki Permanent Cosmetics! I love it because it looks so natural and gives women more confidence to just be!

Making people look beautiful and smile at me every day is incredible and seriously makes me love what I do! Okanagan girls have amazing brows because they all know amazing brows don't happen by chance they happen by appointment. All you have to do is call me and I will take care of the rest.

Xo Kyla Ki (@thestudioki)

Sort:  

Hi @kylaki, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @thestudioki doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Looks like you are right! Thanks

Congratulations @kylaki! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98