You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garage Sale. A microfiction / Microfiction Contest (@jayna)

in #microfiction5 years ago

Awww!! I still have my dinosaur toys. Okay, I was more than 50 years old when I bought them for myself, but nobody touches my T-Rex. Many of the toys of my childhood were sold or cast off by some housekeeping sister. Now I'm almost a hoarder. Get rid of my children's toys? Noooo!
The T-Rex is on my nightstand next to the bed. My husband took my little horse ($4 at an antique store; I had to have it!) and staged a homicide, er, equicide by T-Rex. Now I want boxing gloves too!

Sort:  

That said, I love your story. The 9-year-old boy too grown up for tears. The mom selling off his toys. He is too young to have that happen. This is a tragedy!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67