Sort:  

Wow, that's intense, @tristancarax! This one sounds like the beginning of a really good sci-fi mystery. Are you thinking about continuing?

(As an aside, I would love to see some edits on this. For example, "wandered" vs. "wondered," and swapping in "dripping" to make this phrase grammatically correct: "Something began dripped from my ears...." If we set our work aside for a few minutes and then return and read through once more, we often see these things. :-)

I got those edits in. Thanks. I also saw where I switched tenses and switched those.

I'm not sure when I'll continue it. Sci-fi is a difficult genre for me. This came out in a freewrite, most of it that is.

Nice! Same here, actually. I know sci-fi is really popular and I wish it was my thing, but it's not. Anyway, great job making those edits!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99