Noah's Ark.

in #microfiction5 years ago (edited)

The portal opened long enough for everyone's passage. The "believers" were unwilling;Including my family. "God was going to avert the wretchedness brought unto our planet," they said.

God did. He provided us with another planet, a safe haven. The "believers" didn't see that. They refused to accept that.

We saw the flames from the inferno whilst in transit. We knew it had ended. They had ended.And we knew we were the true believer.But Dad's word kept disturbing my thought, You will rot in hell, he screamed as I left for the portal. I can see the flames of hell but I still shiver whenever I remember his piercing eyes.

1jygo051uz.jpg

Picture source:pixabay

Haven't done a #microfiction in a while. It was nice writing this. 😀

Written for @jayna #microfiction contest. If you would like to participate, click on the link below to read the contest post👇

https://steemit.com/contest/@jayna/weeklymicro-fictioncontestresultsandnewprompt-cas1ygfjpe

Sort:  

I just hope it was a bad dream. Receive my affections @wems

It was a fiction @felixgarcip. Thanks for reading

Wow, this is a powerful story, @wems. I love your imagination. I’m excited to see some sci-fi posts from this prompt!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87