You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Home? feat. Chennai

Thank you @manouche for this story about Chennai. Although I was born in the U.S. and lived there until adulthood, France became my home. There was just something about Paris; I still love it. And now I have a house in the country in Normandy and am spending more time there than in the city. If feels the way I feel now; quiet, old houses, rose bushes, village atmosphere. I am looking forward to returning to India at the end of this year. I love getting off the plane and smelling the spices.

Sort:  

There is something about France, I also like to think that a small part of it is my home. It's infact the next part of my exploration of homes.

Paris does have an incredible magic to it - it's the same way I think of Bombay - you can't entirely entirely love it until you hate it a little bit.

A house in the country side in Normandy does sound wonderful! I've only been to Granville but really love to visit that part of France again someday.

It's true that the air in India smells so different. It's a mix of hope, sweat and spices. I love it. Hopefully I'll be around when you're here! I'd love to meet you in person and see what you get up to in Chennai.

If you come to Paris, you are welcome to stop by my studio for coffee - or tea. I will let you know when I come to India.
I have been enjoying the country so much! Here are a couple of photos32090075_10213324462040478_8273732657217536000_n.jpg of the new studio I have added to the pre-existing structure. The light will be wonderful; no more straining and depending on electric light.32157192_10213324461240458_4829589281519435776_n.jpg

Thanks for the invite! I'll definitely keep that in mind, would love to see the place where all the magic happens.

Thehouse looks wonderful! Love the exposed brick windows, the creepers and vines and also the winter terasse on the top. Definitely looks like a place to get those cretive juices flowing. You should give us a peek into your workspaces too, I think it would make for a great post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67235.68
ETH 3139.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73