Today I'm 3!

in #milestone5 years ago

Well, it's been a helluva ride so far! I'm not planning on going anywhere either. Steem Monsters is kicking ass. I think we'll be sold out of Betas this month. Steem Engine is signing up some more companies and people with existing communities. PAL price is a little down, but user base is growing and more tokens are staked. I'm witnessing blocks every day. Price of Steem sucks, but life is pretty good.

Vision

I want a world that's filled with Peace, Abundance, and Liberty. When my kids are old enough to ask why is the world so broken? Did you know about this? What did you do about it? I want to make sure I have a good enough answer worthy of how awesome I think they are. In short the world has to change and that change has to start with me.

I see a world where cross border transactions help lift everyone out of poverty by giving access to income streams and a market for work. I see a world where what I want to say is protected by blockchain, code, and redundancy of networks all over the world. I see a world where people on the verge of suicide will get a word of kindness from a stranger half a world away and maybe that's enough to hang in there one more day. I see a world where the info I want public stays that way, and the info I want private stays that way too.

I see a world where we the people can hold governments accountable. We can see how laws are written, how things were changed, and by whom. I see financial transparency of global companies and I can know where their inventory is at any time.

I guess I see a world that's way less shitty than this one, and I think blockchain and Steem in particular have the power to bring it about.

Come for the ____ stay for the life changing crypto experience

Whether it's games, blogging, reading, watching, or whatever else happens in this crazy place I want people to come here as newbs, and leave as die hard financial gurus that understand the importance of knowing where their money comes from and what it means to use it. It's liberating, empowering, and by giving people choice it allows them to see the delta between crypto and fiat, decentralized vs centralized, and abundance vs induced poverty.

What I work on

You see the fruits of my labor in new cards, new plans, and new expansions for Splinterlands. You see it in new members for PALnet. You see it with new tribes and new services for Steem-Engine. But what I'm working on is making this world a little better than the one I found, and hoping that the impact I have can outlive my bones into the future.

If you are reading this then thanks for being on this journey too. I feel blessed to be here, and hope that my work makes your day just a little brighter.

<3
aggy

Sort:  

Wise words man! Congrats for all the effort you are putting in.
Keep doing it for the sake of humanity.

Only three?!, you look older!!
!giphy old+baby

Only three?!, you look owlder!!
!giphy owld+baby


I am a bot. I turn comments into owl related puns.

🤣 🤣 🤣
!giphy mechanical+owl

Congrats man! I missed my first Steem birthday, gonna be a while until my second. Keep up the amazing work you're doing!

Posted using Partiko Android

congrats and thanks

Congratulations man! Thanks for all the work you do for Steem!

Sorry, you don't have enough BEER in your account. You need 10 BEER in your virtual fridge to give some of your BEER to others. To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com

Kein Problem, ich habe LAGERBIER

Bildschirmfoto_2019-08-10_00-07-08.png

Congratulations on your 3rd Steem birthday. It was a pleasure to get to "know" you by reading your blog over the past couple years that I am here,

You are an asset to the ecosystem and I feel blessed to have you here.

Great times are ahead and we are laying the foundation that will change the world.

Happy steem birthday Aggy! You're one of the best people I met off here in real life.

Thanks for all Good work you do at steemit! Splinterland is awesome and also steemengine !

Posted using Partiko Android

That was impressively well said @aggroed! I am 100% loving your vision. So much so that I’ll be casting my witness vote for you and what you do later today.

Thank you for all of your hard work to make the tangible and intangible world better here on the Steem Blockchain... AND Congratulations on being here for 3 years! #HighFive! 🙌

This is (as of a couple days ago) my year 1 and I can’t imagine growing and building on any other social media platform! I’m here to stay as well! 🙂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79