Ulog # 1 - Milestone Achieved - 500 followers | CJ The New Celebrity

in #milestone6 years ago (edited)

20180516_201352_0001.png

Ulog

You maybe thinking why I have made my first Ulog so late. It has been almost 2 weeks when I was very active here in Steemit. I was busy travelling around here in Cebu City. No thoughts are coming out and I wasn't able to manage my time to make some blogs, do house chores and applying to be a DJ in Teenvestors Discord Channel. I have still written worth-to-read blogs, Crocolandia & CJ Travels: Cebu Westown Lagoon, the longest blogs I ever wrote. If you don't mind you can still visit those blogs. I hope that I wasn't too late to post an Ulog. I also hope that I haven't fail my followers since they are the most important readers that I ever have.

Ulog was very interesting. The reason is that @surpassinggoogle was the one who initiated it. I see Ulog posts frequently in my feed and I found it very awesome. I was afraid to post an Ulog because I think that I was very late to blog but my fellow steemians encouraged me to make an Ulog and said that I'm not too late.


Who I was?

I was a loner in my Elementary years. No friends and playmates. My family was very strict, they make sure that I am at home all the time and always with them. I always stay indoors where I watch cartoon, listening to musics, talking to myself and again and again.

I grow up with gadgets, my nephews and nieces and social media. I learned to use a computer when I was a five year old kid. I play from y8.com to Farmville to Dragon City and I started using facebook when I was 6 years old. Social media had thought me that I am meant to be alone and lonely. I always look into the mirror and tell myself that I am a weird kiddo.

I was a fat kiddo with rare teeth arrangements. It was so uncomfortable to talk to my classmates because I knew they would just bully me for that. The only good thing that I know I have to do was to study hard and excel in class. I thought though the bullies were over but it did not! In my home, I only take selfies where I can express my emotions of what I felt. For at least once, I haven't experienced being with the kids same with my age. Poor Carlito.

When I stepped high-school. I was very afraid to communicate with other students in my class. I felt very paranoid when talking to other people. In high-school, more activities and projects are given and mostly are mandatory. I was forced to be with my other classmates and it made me felt very nervous. I found new friends that helped me gain my confidence. I thought the bullies were gone, but it worsened.

I have friends that changed my life, that made me feel that I was enough. I didn't feel contented in having my friends I feel that I have to find my passion and a reason why I was brought here in this world. It was when I start taking pictures to my friends. When I take pictures I feel the complete happiness especially when I successfully capture the image that I want. Poetry as well helped me to express my emotions and feelings especially when I experience tough situations.


Who I was in Steemit?

I was a very newbie before. I wasn't consistent enough in writing posts. I was desperate in having high payouts. I was nearly discouraged. But thanks to @surpassinggoogle, who always give 1-2$ in some of my blogs. I was very motivated to keep blogging because of him. The best part was I met him personally.

Wayback last Steemsummit, I met the very inspiring steemian, @surpassinggoogle. I will never forget the words of wisdom that he taught me, the virtues of life that changed me and the inspiring words that made me a better steemian. "Your future is really bright". Yes! that is what he told me when he knew that I was just young as 15 years old. I will love to see you again Sir Terry and I hope that you can read this blog :)


Who I am Now? - A CELEBRITY!


Well, I am now an official Celebrity here in steemit. Especially when I found out that I gain 500 followers. It was a good news for me though I really never thought that there are other people that keeps visiting my blogs. I was blogging for 4 months here in Steemit. I really appreciate the beauty in steemit.

I am Carl Joshua a.k.a. @carlitojoshua. I am a now a happy and a changed person in real life. I learned many virtues that I can partake to other people. I am also encouraging myself to continue share my travels here in the Philippines. It is to promote the beauty of my country especially Cebu City. I also met friends that gave joy and inspiration to every day of my life. I believe that I am handsome in my own ways, no need to be bothered by those bullies.

Steemit has changed my perspective in life. I want to become a successful writer here in steemit where my passions in travelling and photographies are being appreciated by other steemians without thinking the amount of money that my posts produce. I am also engaging into other steemians, knowing their life experiences and also to build a camaraderie.

Acknowledgments

I want to thank all the people who followed me. I won't fail to impress you guys. I love you so much, you made me feel so special. I hope you'll continue to visit my blogs, I have more to offer here in steemit.

To the @steemph.cebu community especially @ybanezkim26, @indayclara, @morken, @smaeunabs, and all of my friends here in stemmit. I want to thank you for motivating me, to write more quality content blogs. You guys also helped me to improve and to become a better writer and a person. Without you I won't be able to come this far.

To @surpassinggoogle, thank you for having this initiative. It really made me so special. I also want to let you know that you are my most admired celebrity here in steemit. I hope you can read this Sir Terry.

Plans for my future here in Steemit

I am very happy to share these plans that I made for the followers to look forward. First, I will continue sharing CJ Travels for the steemians. I will share and promote the beauty of the Philippines especially Cebu. I will be posting CJ Travels for at least once a month though making a travel blog that is worth-to-read is very consuming. Next, I will be back at steepshot. Some followers may confused because I was gone in Steepshot for almost 2 weeks. Well, I will be back don't worry. I will continue sharing the photographs of my past travels (Mini CJ Travels). Since classes are fast approaching, I will only blog at least 4-6 times a week. It is very hard to manage the time here in Steemit and the School works so I will try my best to blog everyday. Lastly, I will post more poems soon for at least once a week. This is to continue what CJ Poetry started and to enhance my skills in engaging poetry.


This is @carlitojoshua your new celebrity! I would love to meet other celebrities in the comment section! As I am celebrating my 500 Followers I will continue blogging and inspiring other people. I am proud to be me! I am proud to be a Steemian! I am proud to be a Celebrity. "You are a Celebrity and We are your Fans". Don't forget to follow, upvote and resteem.

Live,
Love,
Steem,
@carlitojoshua

Sort:  

Oh wow! I was quite surprised to know your history Carl! You really are one of the pioneers of facebook at such very young age hahahahah grabe!

Bullies are everywhere, but we just have to prove them wrong. I'm pretty sure most of them will be envious right now, for what you have become. Ghad you're really one of the good writers I've encountered here. Your blogs' aesthetics and write ups have improved soooo much! Keep it up, Carl!

We are just here, your ates and kuyas who will always be rooting for you <3

I'm proud of you manghud! The journey made you what you are right now! A very bright, passionate young guy doing great wonders to the world! Keep it up! We always have your back!

thanks te <3 ps. di na talaga kita ma reach <3 ahhaha

Hey there celebrity! Am your fan @carlitojoshua. Ayaw kagool, you are young and talented. Take care. xoxo Ate Melai

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by carlitojoshua being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Hi, carlitojoshua! Best wishes for an awesome journey here in this very cool community with many nice people :) Enjoy!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00