MILESTONE One year on steemit – My Biggest Mistake Part One - Poor Networking

in #milestone6 years ago

MILESTONE My Biggest Mistake steemit fitinfun.jpg

I have made a lot of mistakes on steemit in the past year and this poor networking is one of the worst. I do have a network of people that I support and people who support me. There are many ways I have succeded with networking, but these are the biggest mistakes I have made. If you are new on steemit and trying to succeed, you can learn from me.

My Worst Networking Mistakes

  • I am not in any initiatives by whales or big dolphins that might have helped me grow better in this year.

  • I am not on discord. I did not ever figure out how to get in there and gave up trying though many people have invited me to their groups.

  • Although I know it is a wonderful idea, and I have it on my list, I did not go through the lists of @boddhisattva to try to meet the best curators and those people who share the reward with little people the best.

  • I did not visit all the whale accounts to see who I might have something in common with so that I could learn from them and get better upvotes. After one year, I do not even know who most of our 37 whales are.

  • I stayed in my niches posting to contests I do not often win instead of branching out more to find and better other ones.

My Milestone Post Series

June 2017 is when I came to steemit. This is one of a series of posts I’m writing to remember this year and how things have gone for me here.

I came here to post my content in the natural weight loss niche. I have been posting this information online since I lost “half my size” in 2011. I thought steemit would be a good place to post and in many ways it has been.

I want to make these posts positive, but I’m having trouble doing that and they are hard to write. I’m thankful to all who help me here and hope I will be able to carry on. He is what I have so far:

MILESTONE Post: One Year on Steemit – 4800 Followers!
MILESTONE One Hundred Thousand Views at fitinfun You Tube
5 Minute Freewrite Challenge One Year on Steemit

If you would like to help my son @bxlphabet and I stay on steemit, but your upvote is just not enough, here are my wallet addresses where I will be so grateful for any help at this difficult time.

BitcoinCash - BCH

1Bmcyk8Fk9micU3RWjWu3H1P2fvHyj71d6

Bitcoin - BTC

362ncqbi6qJn1daB8mrRrjYYWJ2HwpvcPZ

Dash - DAS

Xs7xdJHeRHRqdwF8RQuo6tPHUdXPm7viZp

Litecoin - LTC

Lhuh274DFkS6CNq4SJjhNem242QYwcTu59

Sort:  

it's true that most of the value from steemit comes from the social interactions and the networking. It can take up quite a lot of time though compared to just making daily posts. Good luck in your 2nd year !

Thank you. I hope I make it :)

So you been discording a lot lately ?

No, I cannot get in there at all. Really horrifying gif. I'm sorry to see it.

wha'ts horrifying about the gif ?

Everything about the guy's face and expression.

In that case , my apologies...seemed funny to me though.

I'm sorry - I am just under a huge amount of stress right now. I got a nap and regret flying off the handle now :)

It's all good...speaking of naps

lol - this one I can get behind! My recent new policy is to go to sleep as soon as I start to zone out or get agitated - so far, so good :) Thank you so much for your understanding.

Great post! You've earned a 13.40% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62