500 follower milestone reached, thank you everyone!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #milestone6 years ago (edited)

I started my Steemit account about a year ago and and I amazed I have grown as much as I have. When I started I had little to no response in my posts. Sometimes bots would post but, that's about it. About three to six months in, I started getting comments from real people saying real things. More than just, nice photo… or followed please follow back.

Some of these early followers are @gandalfthewhite @offgridlife @racytracy @yusuf93-freedom (new account) @camptakany @mahmudshafin

Using a great app called UNDERSTEEMED, which I will talk about more later. I found Yusuf, he lives in Aceh and I commented on a tropical plant that I liked. Since I like plants alot I find other people's plant shots and comment on them and from there I made a good friend on Steemit. He told me about how he helped out Americans years ago to a boat terminal and even showed me a picture. He would write out long comments and seemed to put his heart into every post. Sadly, he got his account hacked later through phishing.

Its VERY important to only login to steemit with your private posting key when surfing on steemit, you can find it under Wallet, and then Permissions. That way if your account pw gets stolen they cannot lock you out, as long as you have your master password you can log in that way and reset your private posting key. Anyways Yusuf came back about a month later with his new account! @yusuf93-freedom

hah like the name Yusuf :-)

Yusuf let his friends know about me and I got alot of exposure overnight, I see alot of Aceh users coming online and really love their content.

Aceh! You have shown up on Steemit with an amazing amount of content and comments.. Thank you for joinin us here at Steemit!

Though many of his friends and family, and the general Aceh community continue to upvote me and continue to comment on my new content. I do my best to upvote in return but I have a hard time keeping up hah! Many of you are:

@cut-srimawarni
@amin-al-hadid
@amuchtar
@adimantong
@shifaadi
@t-tarmizi
@yusni
@irafnika
@nurul-makmur
@syarrf
@fahmiy
@almahally12
@syahrizal99
@santiintan
@hadipedia
@sufia
@sambassador
@ssatria743
@radamimuhammad

Thank you to many others that you leave consistent upvotes and comments, around the world:

@ysrizal: Java or Malaysia?
@csusbgeochem1: Thanks for the picture of your 4runner at Pismo!
@alanzheng
@steemforez Java?

Other special thanks to: @activate.alpha @ryulincoln @kandid.kaptures @whoisjbles @hr1


Some tools I have found to be extremely useful in the last year:

UNDER_STEEMED: https://sydneyitguy.github.io/understeemed/

I use this almost every day. It gathers posts by filters that are considered understeemed or not being noticed enough. You can set alot of different filters in there so its one of the best I use.

Steem Followers: https://steem.makerwannabe.com/@freedomcoin/followers/1

I have friends that tell me they just followed me, but then I have trouble finding them in my hundreds of followers unless they comment. The Steem follower site will show you week by week or month by month on who joined. And also who muted you, which can be interesting.

Upvoters: http://steem.loadsup.net/upvoters/

This tool shows you who upvotes you alot, their SP, their voting amount on your posts and more. Its a great way to see who are consistent followers.

Going forward - I will keep posting to my @freedomcoin account, but slowly moving over to my new account @solominer

Please follow @solominer if you do not want to miss any good content I create. As I am dividing content between channels at the moment.

My appreciation cannot be expressed to everyone that has taken a liking to my content, this is my first attempt at “blogging” and I am amazed with my follower count, comments and depth of immersion in the community. But thank you everyone of you for following and viewing me at the very least, at for all the great posts, comments and upvotes at the very most!

By: Watermark T1.png

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning my name on your post.
Previously, thank you very much for sharing, in the last few weeks. This is great for your heart. Maybe in the future we can support each other.

@amuchtar

Happy to mention you, all the great comments and upvotes from you are great. And you make good content too. If you ever have any ideas or want info to share just let me know.

Okay, with pleasure, 😄

Good to know, so I will check @freedomcoim new account

Hi bro! (:
Wow, what an article. Thank you very much freedomcoin. You are lit. I like nearly every single post by you (otherwise I would not follow you haha). And thanks my friend, I feel absolutely honored for mentioning me here (even first); I definitely did not think of that - huge thanks again!
As you know, I already follow your other account (@solominer) - hopefully you reach 500 followers there even faster. Loyal, cool, active,... followers, not bots haha. :D


Btw. I did not know that - really have to check it out and figure out how exactly this does work. Hopefully not too difficult haha.

Its VERY important to only login to steemit with your private posting key when surfing on steemit, you can find it under Wallet, and then Permissions. That way if your account pw gets stolen they cannot lock you out, as long as you have your master password you can log in that way and reset your private posting key.

@gandalfthewhite

Hey man! I wrote most of it out a week ago when I had 490 followers. As in my experience I can gain 10-50 followers in a day when I use UNDER_STEEMED and post consistently. But for whatever reason it took about five more days before broke 500. So ive been going over and over again with it before I posted ;-)

I think I found you via UNDER_STEEMED as well, Ive even seen my own posts on there too..lol I think you and @offgridlife were the first consistent commentators and upvoters I had.

Yes, super important to use your private posting key for surfing Steemit. Just goto wallet, permissions, click show private posting key and save that somewhere you can copy and paste it in when logging into steemit.

Then when you have more time take those other keys and passwords and store them offline. So a hacker cannot lock you out. And just use the master, owner or active when you want to sell funds or make account changes. Or to change your keys if you did get hacked.

Alright haha. I will probably simply post my tas and not use this "understeemed" thing. But it does sound intersting. However, I will just post my stuff and hopefully help some people with it. Still thanks for the hint. (:

Okay, wait haha. Now this sounds really interesting. I will check it out later on - under_steemed. Haha, lit. :D

Alright, I will do that. Thanks bro.

Thanks again for the kind and helpful explanation. I definiteyl do not want to be hacked haha. Safety first. Especially in the crypto area.

Thanks for mentioning my acount on your post.

@hadipedia

No problem, thanks for all your mentions on my profile and upvotes :-D

ha ha ,Thanks for mentioning my name 😊

@sambassador

glad I could mention you, thanks for being there for me steemit.

thank you master has put @radamimuhammad diurutan, I really appreciate your appreciation master @freedomcoin.
but my @radamimuhammad account can no longer be used because it has been stolen or replaced by the foreigner's password,
I created this @botaktong account instead of @radamimuhammad.
thanks.

botaktong,

Ah yes I remember @radamimuhammad.. OK ill keep an eye on your new account.

Please take my advise that I gave to Yusuf and only log in with your private posting key. And if your account got hacked then you can safely change your password with your owner key or master password.

sorry master @freedomcoin
I very forgot to save my master key post password.
is there any other way to get my account back by master.

hmm, not that I know of. In the future knowing the master password is for special uses only.

I really support you @ freedomcoin, you will remain my friend and I will follow your account @solominer success always for you

@fahmiy

You sure do! I see your comments and upvotes all the time, thank you for that! Great, please do I want to make sure my followers know where Im going.

Thank you for your participation for people from aceh.
You are indeed the best person mr. @freedomcoin
The boy aceh very proud of you👍👏👏

@adimantong

Glad they interact with me as well, ive learned alot about Aceh.

thank you!

Thanks for mr. @freedomcoin already entered the @ shifaadi account name
Greetings from aceh boy to mr. @freedomcoin

@shifaadi

Ah no problem, thanks for the comments.

@steemforez from aceh mr. @freedomcoin
Thank from family aceh

@steemforez

thank you very much, look forward to seeing more of your content.

I will always support @freefomcoin and I will invite my friends to appreciate and comment What is good about post @freedomcoin

@ssatria743

Thanks much! Im doing the same, trying to get more people on the platform. Seems Youtube and Facebook just keep messing up, so I encourage people to join steemit.

Yes @freedomcoin hopefully steemit increasingly victorious

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64