You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Follower milestone reached and a small New Year's contest for my followers!

in #milestone6 years ago (edited)

Thanks @strawhat for this wonderful opportunity.
This is my story but it's a short one.

Every new year's eve I go to church to celebrate mass as we usher in the new year. The church is always filled to the brim, sometimes most people stay outside because the church is all filled up. Most of this people are those who haven't been attending mass since the beginning of the year. But with a new year coming they would want to change their ways.

The mass starts around 9pm Nigerian time, with processions and the Reverend enters to begin the mass. After the mass has been said and the time is exactly 12 am which ushers in the new year. We all begin to sing praises and shout at the top of our voice, thanking God for bringing us into a new year. Then the fireworks will begin, the fireworks is the most interesting part. Different sounds coming from different places and the beauty it creates when it's up in the sky, like a sparkling star. New year resolutions are made on new years eve, I write down all I want to start doing in the new year or what I will stop doing.

For the past few years that's how I celebrate my new years eve and it has been eventful so far. Looking forward to this year's celebration.

I couldn't add a picture because I don't have a picture of last year new year's eve. Thanks


@hornblende
Sort:  

Wow, sounds like it must be a really beautiful evening! I wish you and all of your close ones a happy new year and also congratulations on winning the contest. :)

Thank your for participating and sharing your story!

Thanks so much for the gift. That is my first gift of the year. Happy new year to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68494.93
ETH 3762.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65